We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GOOD FOOD, GOOD Drink, Cool Atmosphere.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pioneer Pub

Pioneer Pub
Ranked #8 of 63 Restaurants in Natchitoches
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
97 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“GOOD FOOD, GOOD Drink, Cool Atmosphere.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

I enjoyed going to this Pioneer Pub. Affordable prices, delicious food. Their hot sandwichs are unique and really delicious. They have a cajun touch, but not too much. Large selection of craft beer and friendly environment.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheYuya84 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    52
    15
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Super nice waitstaff, pretty good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We came to look around this historic town on a Sunday afternoon as we are passing through Louisiana. We were told by our college student waitress that some of the produce used here is from the owner's garden.
I ordered one of the specials, a Caprese salad, because I have a shellfish allergy and I like them! The waitress made my fresh salad herself to ensure there was no cross contaminaton, which I really appreciated.
Others in my family ordered a mushroom burger (kind of dry, but good and really lean) and a pretzel bun BLT (2nd best BLT she's ever had).
The restaurant is in an old building circa 1830 which housed Pioneer Land Office and a bank on the main historic shopping street, with a nice view of the beautiful fountain and wedding and special events center, if you sit in the front window.

Helpful?
Thank disneygirl62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marksville, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Local pub that has okay food. We had heard everything was good, but we were disappointed with the food. Pretty good prices.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Quaint brew stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

If you are looking for a nice spot in the historic district for a beer this place is great. The food is average, but the atmosphere makes up for it. Avoid the nachos as they barely qualify as nachos, but both times we got the alligator tail and it was spot on. Drop by for a drink.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dirt_Beast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasper, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Meat Pies”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We always make time to eat meat pies at the Pioneer Pub....bikers welcome. We last went in Dec 2013 for our family Christmas Trip. We have ridden our motorcycles over for eat pies and stop in for lunch everytime we go.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 030857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pioneer Pub also viewed

 

Been to Pioneer Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing