We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“30th Wedding Anniversary”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Natchitoches
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Andrew Morris House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 23 Natchitoches B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“30th Wedding Anniversary”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Loved the large room and huge jacuzzi tub and the bed was very comfortable. Location was easy to find and close to all the downtown attractions. Andgela and her staff were very kind and helpful as well. Delicious breakfast with fellow guests made the experience that much more enjoyable. The only minus was the slow DSL internet speed. Will probably stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
77
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This was my first visit to a B&B . We booked last minute and they were very helpful in getting us a room for the night. The home is beautiful and our room was very nice and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. The locations in ideal!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2014

First time staying in a B&B and had a wonderful experience. The house was clean and very comfortable. The staff was delightful and the breakfast was great. Will most defiantly be staying at Andrew Morris House when I return to Natchitoches.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Richland Hills, TX
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

High Praise to the Andrew Morris bed and breakfast in Natchitoches, Louisiana. We had been thinking visiting Natchitoches for some time and made the trip on March 24-27, 2014. The town was featured in the movie “Steel Magnolias” and provides a terrific place to shop the shops, walk the river front, etc. The Andrew Morris is described as an Antebellum Planter’s Cottage and provides a tremendously comfortable and relaxing environment. The bedrooms are large and well furnished. Breakfast is to die for. Angela was our hostess and amazed us with fantastic food each morning. In fact, there was too much for one person. Very delicious and filling. A really superb way to start the day. The home is within walking distance of many of the attractions/shops on Front Street and the Cane River. We highly recommend you arrange to spend some time in Natchitoches at the Andrew Morris, 422 Second Street, in Natchitoches, Louisiana. Reservations number: 800-441-8343.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good. We prefer 1st floor to avoid climbing the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelers006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freeport, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 March 2014

The property is nicely furnished and well maintained and within easy walking distance of Front street. The staff was friendly and helpful. And since we were out and about during the day we appreciated the complimentary bottled water. The coffee and conversation at breakfast was great.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark7374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowley, Louisiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Two couples shared the Tucker Suite--2 queen size bedrooms sharing 1 private bath. Comfortable, clean and great. Great living room beautifully appointed, fine dining room in which we had a great breakfast served by Angie. She was very friendly and helpful.

Less than 2 easy blocks of walking from Front Street, on the river, where there is shopping and dining. It was a perfect little get-away. We also toured the Melrose Plantation a few miles out of town, which I strongly recommend.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GregoryR520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 December 2013

This was my first B & B and I am so delighted to have been able to stay here. Any others I stay at will have to measure up to this one! I stayed in the Henry room which was beautifully decorated with period furniture and added to the pleasure. We were a small group and it was fun to have the whole house to ourselves. The hospitality was excellent, as the owners and the innkeeper Angela had thought of everything to make us comfortable. The food was delicious and a wonderful start to the day of shopping and sightseeing. It is located very, very close to the main attractions on the waterfront. Southern hospitality was in action.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchitoches hotels
0.3 mi away
Chateau Saint Denis
Chateau Saint Denis
#5 of 15 in Natchitoches
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Natchitoches
Hampton Inn Natchitoches
#1 of 15 in Natchitoches
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Natchitoches
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Best Western Natchitoches Inn
Best Western Natchitoches Inn
#4 of 15 in Natchitoches
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
4.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Natchitoches
Comfort Suites Natchitoches
#3 of 15 in Natchitoches
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.2 mi away
Church Street Inn
Church Street Inn
#6 of 23 in Natchitoches
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andrew Morris House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andrew Morris House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Andrew Morris House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 422 Second Street, Natchitoches, LA 71457-4649
Region: United States > Louisiana > Natchitoches
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Natchitoches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Andrew Morris House is a Historic Louisiana antebellum planters cottage built around 1855. The beautiful home is located directly in the center of the National Landmark district just steps away from Historic Front Street. Recently renovated, the Andrew Morris House has beautifully appointed one and two bedroom suites, King and Queen Sized beds with updated private and spacious bathrooms with 1 or two person Jacuzzis. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing