We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Comfortable with all the Amenities”

Days Inn Natchitoches
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Natchitoches
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Natchitoches
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clean & Comfortable with all the Amenities”
Reviewed 18 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night on a road trip with our 2 children. Late night check in was quick and friendly. The room was clean and up dated. The room included a coffee maker with all the supplies you need, a larger than expected hotel fridge, microwave, iron, ironing board and hair dryer. The free wifi was a fast connection and easy to access. The beds were comfortable.
The free breakfast was better than others I have had. They served scrambled eggs, sausage, gravy, a variety if breads, cereal, waffles, yogurt, fruit cups, milk and juice. Rachel was working in the morning. She was very attentive and quickly refilled and straightened up after guests.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthCoastMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
days5135, General Manager at Days Inn Natchitoches, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your hotel.
We aim to make every guests stay an enjoyable one.
Next time your this way plase feel free to stop by even if it's just for a cup of coffee.
Have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    42
    38
    22
    21
See reviews for
62
32
14
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Parma, Italy
Level Contributor
133 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Days Inn Natchitoches is a valuable accommodation, just 5min from the interstate exit. The staff is quite friendly even if not accustomed to foreigner visitors, that is why the check in was so long to be accomplished!
The standard double room on the first was quite clean but freezing and the floor was creaking so noisily. the bathroom is huge but with no fan and no heating. Complimentary breakfast is quite surprising, with a large variety of bread, english muffin, waffles, fresh fruit, yogurt, eggs and bacon and so on. During the very low season a double queen room is 85$+tax per night.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barbara235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
Level Contributor
113 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

This place has nice rooms with comfortable beds. Quite, microwave is a plus. Staff is very friendly and the internet connection is excellent. Pool could have used a cleaning though, and the construction wasn't very sightly. Good location next to interstate and near historic district.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bayougirl68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRETNA
1 review
Reviewed 18 December 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Days Inn Natchitoches. The original room rate was quite reasonable but the pet fee is $35 which is higher than most places charge. Our miniature schnauzer has her own "pup tent" where she stays when we are out of the room and she is well trained.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank KAREN N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2012 via mobile

$100 for a room with a tub that almost overflowed during a shower because it drained so slowly. Three of the four people in my group couldn't shower at all due to the tub not draining. On top of that, had to manually turn off the water to the toilet that wouldn't stop running.

Complained in the morning and got nothing more than a perfunctory apology from the clerk. Left with the impression they could not care less about customer satisfaction.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Panzer88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
days5135, Manager at Days Inn Natchitoches, responded to this review, 19 December 2012
We are sorry that your stay was not enjoyable. The tub would have drained if you had just tapped the toe tap that was closed, and for some reason someone took the chain off the inside of the toilet. If you would have called the front desk when you noticed the problem we could have made your stay alittle better,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Natchitoches hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchitoches hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western Natchitoches Inn
Best Western Natchitoches Inn
#4 of 15 in Natchitoches
162 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Natchitoches
Hampton Inn Natchitoches
#1 of 15 in Natchitoches
374 reviews
4.6 mi away
Chateau Saint Denis
Chateau Saint Denis
#5 of 15 in Natchitoches
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#8 of 15 in Natchitoches
98 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 15 in Natchitoches
71 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Natchitoches
Comfort Suites Natchitoches
#2 of 15 in Natchitoches
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Natchitoches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Natchitoches

Property: Days Inn Natchitoches
Address: 5135 University Pkwy, off Interstate 49 at exit 138, Natchitoches, LA 71457-7169
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Natchitoches
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Natchitoches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Natchitoches 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you travel for business or pleasure, the Days Inn - Natchitoches is the ideal place to stay. We are located directly off Interstate 49 at exit 138 and we sit only six miles from historic downtown Natchitoches. Natchitoches is the oldest settlement in the Louisiana Purchase and is full of history and culture. Natchitoches is known for its spectacular Christmas Festival held the 1st weekend of December. Fireworks and Christmas lights are available every weekend in December through New Years Day. The Days Inn is within walking distance of several restaurants including various fast food options. We offer an outdoor swimming pool, wired and wireless high speed internet, and beautiful accommodations. Come let our friendly and professional staff make your stay the best it can be. Please be advised that the Days Inn Natchitoches is an Oil Field Friendly Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Natchitoches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing