We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The front desk guy scared my Mother by trying to get in her...”

Days Inn Natchitoches
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Natchitoches
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Natchitoches
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The front desk guy scared my Mother by trying to get in her room and threating her with jail if she did not open her door to him. He was checking a fire alarm that was going off. She told him through the door there was no alarm in her room, but her tried to push his way in anyway. He did not properly identify himself to her, so she called me scared and upset . She had my 3 yr old granddaughter with her. I was at the front desk to report a loud noise from my room. There was a note on the door stating that he would return soon. I did not appreciate him upsetting my elderly Mother and young granddaughter. He should have called her or at least told her who he was and what he was there for. Dumb move on his part!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank mawmaw54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
days5135, General Manager at Days Inn Natchitoches, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2014

Sorry for any inconvenience, they were just checking to see what set off the fire alarm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

It was a good hotel with excellent staff and we enjoyed the pool and the breakfast. The staff was kind enough to allow me to leave my car for the week while we went to Florida and pick it up on the way back. We had all met at the hotel and didn't need to take all the cars to Florida.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
days5135, General Manager at Days Inn Natchitoches, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2014

Thank you for writing a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Pet friendly they say. Nothing at the time on their website saying there's a 35 dollar non refundable charge nor on orbitz where I booked. They get you at the time of sign in. The pet rooms odor will knock you over with aged urine.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rwhite68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
days5135, General Manager at Days Inn Natchitoches, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

The pet fee is on our web site. If you take your curser over the dog on Days Inn web site you will have a box pop up that tells you there is a $35.00 pet fee.
The smell you think you smelled in the room you had was not what you think it was. I am sure it was the combination of chemicals that we scrubbed the walls and other items in the room since someone had decided to smoke in the non smoking room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My family had a family gathering July 18-20, 2014 in Natchitoches, Louisiana. We stayed at the Days Inn Motel. We had a great time. The people there was very nice and helpful with any questions we had. The other guests were very nice. There was plenty of good food every morning. Even my children found something that they liked and would eat. The rooms were very nice and had recently been refurbished, the bed was very comfortable, which was good because we had full days with visiting with the Family. Thanks Days Inn for helping us have a Great Family Gathering.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Peggy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
days5135, General Manager at Days Inn Natchitoches, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review on your stay. Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Our family stayed in Days Inn for a family reunion in June of 1014.

The staff exhibited fantastic southern hospitality

-Went to breakfast with my sons (6 weeks and 3 yrs)
-One staff member held the baby so I could eat and the other flipped my waffle for me
-One guest poured the syrup...
-Asked if I had a baby bed, and when I said no, they got me one right away! My baby slept better than in that bed than at home

Room was clean and cool

Fresh towels and linens daily
Ask for or take trash bags with you (those small trash cans fill up fast with a family)
Comfy bed and clean room
Take some air freshener--room smelled a bit stale
Microwave, mini fridge, cable, coffee maker (make sure it has all the parts)

Eateries in walking distance

-Next to Wendy's and two other fast food joints
-Check out meat pies (crawfish meat pie, yum!) at the French bakery at the gas station (really delicious!)
If ordering Pizza- dominoes cheapest bet, come to the room
Local pizza eatery good, but more expensive (on printer advertisement in room)

Location--
Same parking lot as Holiday Inn express and Best Western

Neighbors--

Did not care for the shirtless smoking men hanging on the balcony, but besides that slight annoyance, I had a hubby with me, so it was all good.

I would definitely stay again....

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
days5135, General Manager at Days Inn Natchitoches, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank's for taking the time to write a review. I bet that baby is growing like a weed. Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Matthew K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
days5135, General Manager at Days Inn Natchitoches, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchitoches hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western Natchitoches Inn
Best Western Natchitoches Inn
#3 of 15 in Natchitoches
174 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#8 of 15 in Natchitoches
105 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Natchitoches
Hampton Inn Natchitoches
#1 of 15 in Natchitoches
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 15 in Natchitoches
72 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Natchitoches
Comfort Suites Natchitoches
#2 of 15 in Natchitoches
132 reviews
4.6 mi away
Chateau Saint Denis
Chateau Saint Denis
#5 of 15 in Natchitoches
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Natchitoches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Natchitoches

Address: 5135 University Pkwy, off Interstate 49 at exit 138, Natchitoches, LA 71457-7169
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Natchitoches
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Natchitoches
Price Range: £47 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Natchitoches 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you travel for business or pleasure, the Days Inn - Natchitoches is the ideal place to stay. We are located directly off Interstate 49 at exit 138 and we sit only six miles from historic downtown Natchitoches. Natchitoches is the oldest settlement in the Louisiana Purchase and is full of history and culture. Natchitoches is known for its spectacular Christmas Festival held the 1st weekend of December. Fireworks and Christmas lights are available every weekend in December through New Years Day. The Days Inn is within walking distance of several restaurants including various fast food options. We offer an outdoor swimming pool, wired and wireless high speed internet, and beautiful accommodations. Come let our friendly and professional staff make your stay the best it can be. Please be advised that the Days Inn Natchitoches is an Oil Field Friendly Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Natchitoches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing