We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room.. on hotel row (didn't show up on GPS) right off the interstate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Natchitoches
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Natchitoches
Reviewed 19 July 2013

The Comfort Suites didn't show up on our GPS, but it is located to the right as you exit the interstate and right behind the "Raceway" gas station. The building is fairly new and clean. It is a Comfort Inn, I say this because some expect it to be a Hilton (just because it is new).

It is located by a Wendy's, Subway, Popeyes, and IHop (within walking distance).

The pool area was nice. You have to walk though the parking lot to get to it (not gated all the way), which was a little odd, but the kids had a good time swimming.

There are no hotels "in town" that we could see and the others are all located in the same area.

Happy travels!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeandCarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuites228, General Manager at Comfort Suites Natchitoches, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review for our hotel! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the hotel pool! We know how important it is to cool off in this Louisiana heat :) Hope to see y'all again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2013

We have stayed at Comfort Suites on several occasions when visiting Natchitoches and we love it! We actually love it for several reasons; the rooms are great, large enough to feel comfy, the beds are always good and the pillows are clean. We also love it because it sits behind a convenience store that sells the famous Natchitoches meat pies!!!!!! Yummy!!! Just can't get much better than that! A wonderfully relaxing hotel room AND delicious crawfish meat pies! We also enjoy it because it is close to downtown Natchitoches where all the action is! We love it all! Oh, and breakfast? We can't review that....we had meat pies! Comfort Suites in Natchitoches is a great place to stay anytime you are visiting the area. We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ACsmartone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuites228, General Manager at Comfort Suites Natchitoches, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Wow! We appreciate you taking the time to write us this review! To know you frequent the hotel often is a huge compliment to our staff! We also enjoy the French Market meat pies! It's a hidden gem here in Natchitoches. :) We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

I cannot say enough nice things about our 3 night stay . The rooms are large, very clean and well appointed for this type chain. The hotel was very quiet as well. Every staff member we met were so very friendly, courteous and helpful. The breakfast was more than I expected, scrambled eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy, waffles along with the usual cereal and pastry offerings. The dinning area is very nice and brightly decorated. Since the hotel is new, it made our stay even better. We travel quite a bit to
various states for leisure, this was one of the best hotels we have been in recently. The location is convenient to the highway, college and town. I highly recommend it to anyone visiting.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuites228, General Manager at Comfort Suites Natchitoches, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Thank you Linda G for writing this wonderful review about our property!!! It's so nice to hear such a glowing review of our property from a guest who travels often! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This has become our "go to" place to stay when we can only do one night on a weekend in Natchitoches. All the really popular B&B's require 2 night stays on the weekends. Third time staying here and it is still conveniently located, reasonably priced, and the staff is still exceptional. Breakfast is typical of this type of establishment but at least the attendant is there throughout the whole time period to keep things hot, fresh, and full. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuites228, General Manager at Comfort Suites Natchitoches, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us the wonderful review. The best compliment we can get is a repeat guest! We appreciate your business and can't wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We stayed here with a large group recently and could not have been happier. The whole property was very clean. The bed and pillows were great. The sleeper sofa was even decent.
The best part of this experience though, was the very friendly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: The lobby is a central meeting area so I would suggest something away from the lobby unless you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JFrancesShreveport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuites228, General Manager at Comfort Suites Natchitoches, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

We appreciate the time you took to write us this review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Comfort Suites Natchitoches. It is always so nice to receive compliments on our staff. They take a lot of pride in their work and it's great to be noticed for that! We look forward to seeing you in the future! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

This hotel was nice and new! After reading the reviews, we requested a room on the top, third floor to avoid noises above us. Room was spacious, bed was comfortable, decor just as pictured. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was just okay. We would defintiely stay here again.

Room Tip: Since the only real complaint that I read had to do with noises from upstairs or other rooms, reques...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cathie1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuites228, General Manager at Comfort Suites Natchitoches, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review for our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Comfort Suites. We look forward to having you again as our guest! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

We have stayed at several of the national chains in Natchitoches, but this was our first stay at Comfort Suites. It won't be our last! It was a bit hard to find and the GPS was not much help. Look behind the gas station. The first thing you notice is the smart retro decor in the lobby. The rooms are huge, freshly painted in bright colors. The front desk person, Jessica, checked us in quickly. In about 15 minutes, she called the room just to make sure everything was OK... that's a nice touch. In the evening, Jessica baked fresh cookies which you could smell throughout the hallways. What smells better then freshly baked cookies? The breakfast room was ample so you do not feel rushed to eat and run. The only negative was the very thin walls. Children and TV noise from ajoining rooms was a distraction. But thin walls seem to be true of many newer hotels nowadays. This will be my hotel of choice in Natchitoches when I visit in the future. I recommend you give them a try.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuites228, General Manager at Comfort Suites Natchitoches, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Wow! Thanks so much for the wonderful review! We know there are a lot of hotels to choose from in Natchitoches so we are honored to be your #1 pick! Jessica has been with the hotel since we opened so it was no surprise to hear that she made your stay enjoyable. She's a wonderful part of our Comfort Suites family! Again, we appreciate all the feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchitoches hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Natchitoches
Hampton Inn Natchitoches
#1 of 15 in Natchitoches
405 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Natchitoches Inn
Best Western Natchitoches Inn
#3 of 15 in Natchitoches
179 reviews
4.5 mi away
Chateau Saint Denis
Chateau Saint Denis
#5 of 15 in Natchitoches
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Natchitoches
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#9 of 15 in Natchitoches
105 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 15 in Natchitoches
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Natchitoches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Natchitoches

Address: 151 Hayes Ave, Natchitoches, LA 71457-7182
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Natchitoches
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Natchitoches
Price Range: £72 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Natchitoches 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Natchitoches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing