We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Natchitoches
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Natchitoches
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We had made reservations online, and check-in was very easy. The young lady working the front desk was friendly and helpful. Our 3rd floor king room was spotless and everything about it was very comfortable. Our stay was from Friday evening through Sunday morning, and the hotel was booked very near capacity during that time. Saturday morning breakfast offered plenty of choices, but the lady working breakfast was having a very hard time keeping things stocked. There were people standing and waiting for things to be put out, so they would be gone almost as soon as being put out. As I said, though, there were many people staying there that weekend. We did not go down for breakfast Sunday morning. The public areas of the hotel were very nice. We stay at Comfort Suites often and most have indoor heated pools, so the outdoor one here was a bit of a disappointment. We did not swim but from what I saw the pool appeared nice and well kept. Every employee we encountered during our stay was very friendly. Check out was extremely quick. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again or recommend it to others. I have one small complaint, and while it is in no way a major issue it was a bit of a surprise. When we left for the day Saturday we left the room very tidy and there was honestly little that housekeeping needed to do to our room. When we returned in the evening I was surprised to find that there was a bit of powder I had accidentally spilled on the floor near the tub that morning while getting dressed. It wasn't a big deal, and when I noticed it I easily cleaned it up myself, but it was obvious that the housekeeper would have had to carefully step around it and leave it since there was a fresh bath math draped across the tub to one side of it, and a fresh bar of soap on the edge of the tub on the other side of it. Just based on the way it was undisturbed and would have to have been stepped around made it seem that it wasn't an oversight but a purposeful avoidance of cleaning it up. Not a big deal, but a bit of a disappointment.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eight4him
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuites228, General Manager at Comfort Suites Natchitoches, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you so much for your honest and detailed review of Comfort Suites. We do apologize for the minor housekeeping inconvenience and any disappointed that may have caused during your stay with us. We are excited to hear that you did enjoy so many other aspects of your visit! Again, we appreciate your feedback and hope to have you as a guest again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2013

We were on a road trip, which stalled in Natchitoches after we landed at Comfort Suites. The hotel was simple to locate; it's right by exit 138 on the I-49.
On arrival, we were greeted by Morgan on reception, who welcomed us like long lost friends. She was incredibly helpful and when she learned that we were new to the area, she went out of her way to provide us with details of attractions, things to do and places to eat. She even gave us a customised print out of directions! We immediately extended our stay on the basis of her recommendations and enthusiasm alone.
It was the right decision. There's a great deal to do and see in the area, which is rich in history. Not only that, but there is no shortage of wonderful places to eat in town, which is only a short and very straightforward drive from the hotel. By the end of our first full day, we'd decided to extend for the remainder of the week. That decision, in part, was helped by the fact that our hotel was so good.
Our room on the second floor was clean, quiet, comfortable and well-appointed. The aircon was efficient and remarkably quiet. Parking was never an issue, even though the hotel filled up at the end of the week. Wifi was consistent and connection was simple and robust. The gym is well equipped and I found it was always empty (at 6am).
The housekeeping staff maintain the hotel to an excellent standard. Everywhere is spotlessly clean and all the staff are friendly, polite and helpful. The reception staff's enthusiasm seems boundless; they're all interested in how we spent our day and what we thought of the places we visited or how we found the restaurants.
Although we're a long way from home, we've been made to feel entirely at home here. There is no shortage of that famous Southern hospitality, and when (not if) we return to Natchitoches, we'll have no hesitation in booking into Comfort Suites again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the eastern side are quiet and cooler in the afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slapstyxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuites228, General Manager at Comfort Suites Natchitoches, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review about our property. It's always special to have individual staff members, such as Morgan, recognized for their service! We appreciate all the compliments about the staff, hotel, and town of Natchitoches. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Due to a death in the family, we needed to get quick reservations in Natchitoches so that we could fly in and coordinate & plan my fiancee's fathers funeral. We booked online at ChoiceHotels.com and it was seamless as always. In fact, I needed to cancel my Thanksgiving reservations and re-book for this trip and it worked flawlessly .Naturally with all the rushing around, we had forgotten some personal items (toothbrushes, toothpaste etc) but as always, Comfort Suites came through with replacements. Check-in was a breeze considering we arrived at 11pm from Alexandria International Airport and the service at the front desk was just fantastic. We booked a King Suite and I was fortunate to get the same room i had stayed in 2011 (Room # 205). All rooms were spotless and the bathroom was as clean as could be. If I had to make any negative comments, it would be that the room really was too dark in the evening and needed more lighting and the mattress could have been a bit firmer. Breakfast selections were wonderful and quality of food was fine. Parking was more than plentiful and access to Natchitoches was a quick 8 minute drive down LA-6. Please note that from a GPS standpoint, use an alternative address for Comfort Suites as 757 Hayes Avenue does not work with mapquest or Garmin. I used Wendy's at 5103 University Pkwy as its right near Comfort Suites or use Latitude: 31.728081 Longitude: -93.15258. Wireless Internet connection was fast and connecting was hassle free....In terms of $$, we feel that Comfort Suites delivers great service and value for what you will pay. We hope to be back in the near future and would always consider Comfort Suites to be our home away from home ....

Room Tip: King Suites on the 2nd Floor a great value ......
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eminker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuites228, General Manager at Comfort Suites Natchitoches, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Wow, we are blown away by your review of our property during what was difficult time for your family. One of the best compliments a hotel can received is to be called a "home away from home". Thank you for taking the time to write this and sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night in a king. We had room 106 which was right beside the pool. The room was very small and the bathroom even tinier. The door to the bathroom opened inward and would have made more sense opening outward. The bed was extremely comfortable. The fridge and microwave were nice touches. The internet sucked but thats normal it seems for most hotels. The front desk guy was wonderful and the lobby smelled clean when you walked in. The pool was good but needed a skimming across it. The noise from the pool didn't bother us until the morning while we were trying to sleep and we could hear people talking. Breakfast was plentiful although we didn't partake.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lerc23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuites228, General Manager at Comfort Suites Natchitoches, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

We appreciate your honest opinion and review of our property. Thank you so much for the kind comments about our front desk staff and cleanliness of our lobby. We have taken steps to improve some areas that you mention such as the pool and internet speed. We hope to see you again in the future. Again, thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We’ve stayed at this fine facility before (and found it to be new, comfortable & nicely decorated), but I’m writing this particular review because I was equally impressed when I DIDN’T stay there! The Front Desk was amazingly helpful and understanding when I had to cancel my reservation 5 minutes after I arrived. I wish I had gotten the name of the sweet Receptionist who was so kind and understanding.

My sister & I checked in Friday, Aug 23rd, excited to be in Natchitoches to visit with our nephew, niece and their brand new baby. After we had brought all our stuff up to our room, we got a call telling us that the baby was being rushed to an Alexandria hospital. We were able to cancel our reservation with no problem. Of course, we chose Comfort Suites when we got to Alexandria! Who wouldn’t?

Thanks to the staff, management & owner of the Comfort Suites in Natchitoches. We will be back! You're simply awesome!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuites228, General Manager at Comfort Suites Natchitoches, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We understand that unplanned situations do occur and I am very pleased to hear the front desk was accommodating to your circumstance. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed @ this fine hotel...better than most 2 1/2** in cleanliness, size & breakfast offerings! This delightful town of Natchitouches established in 1714 on the Cane River is charming and historic. A wonderful place to stroll & enjoy good eating...a must see! Just off I-49, a delightful North-South divided highway drive through Louisiana!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gb7ihla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuites228, General Manager at Comfort Suites Natchitoches, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write us this wonderful review! Having you as a repeat guest is the best compliment! We are so happy that you enjoy the charm of Natchitoches and thank you for sharing you pictures on here. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

Traveling all day with 2 kids you want a non-event ending, right? So first the toilet had been used by a maintenance worker or something. Then the sheets for the pull out sofa were wet. The front desk clerk (sorry I never got your name!) was superb. Rushed up to clean the lou herself. Offered to move us. Apologized. Then the sheets. Instantly had new sheets. Again offered to move us. Brought cookies.

Things happen. Her genuine concern and response made these the most trivial of hassles for us. Excellent hotel, exceptional service!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Altways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuites228, General Manager at Comfort Suites Natchitoches, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Wow, I really can't thank you enough for the review! We really appreciate your understanding for the hiccups you experienced at the beginning of your stay. We are so happy that you gave us the chance to turn things around! It's guest like you that make our jobs so enjoyable, even when the unexpected happens! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchitoches hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Natchitoches
Hampton Inn Natchitoches
#1 of 15 in Natchitoches
411 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Natchitoches Inn
Best Western Natchitoches Inn
#2 of 15 in Natchitoches
181 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Natchitoches
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Chateau Saint Denis
Chateau Saint Denis
#5 of 15 in Natchitoches
98 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#7 of 15 in Natchitoches
107 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 15 in Natchitoches
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Natchitoches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Natchitoches

Address: 151 Hayes Ave, Natchitoches, LA 71457-7182
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Natchitoches
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Natchitoches
Price Range: £66 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Natchitoches 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Natchitoches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing