We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Natchitoches
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Natchitoches
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Stayed here on a girls weekend trip. Friendly and helpful staff..was clean and quiet. The breakfast area was nice and the attendant kept everything fresh. Overall aa good place to stay away from the hustle and bustle of downtown.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunni014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014

Average price, average décor, average breakfast. Just what you expect for Comfort Suites. The place was clean, the staff were polite. We stayed here two nights on an impromptu visit to Natchitoches and it was too late to get reservations at a B&B. One big problem - we realized that our "locked" door was easily opened with just a shove. We reported it to the front desk after the first night and were assured that the locked would be repaired. When we came back to our room that evening, there was no change. We stayed in the room because we did not feel like packing and moving.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank debbiturk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This is an average hotel. Reading prior reviews is what made this hotel our choice for one night. The hotel was OK, but nothing special.

Good luck to the SAM HOUSTON STATE UNIVERSITY SOFTBALL TEAM from Huntsville, Texas, that made our stay interesting. Beautiful, well behaved young ladies!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Jule J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This is easily one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. The only thing I would change is the air con which cuts in and out. I prefer an air con that is constant. Congratulations to the staff and management of this hotel. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone, especially families travelling through the area.

Room Tip: Any room is a good room in this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GavOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

My husband were in Natchitoches, La. for a Sweetheart Slip away with our church. It's such a small town, unless you stay at a bed and breakfast I couldn't imagine what to expect. But I should've known that Comfort Suites would not let us down. From the beautiful lobby to our wonderful room, our stay was amazing. After dinner, we came back to the hotel and had a little gift give away, and the staff had no problems with the noise we made at all.

Room Tip: We had a first floor room, and the hotel was full. WE DIDN'T HEAR ANY OUTSIDE NOISE AT ALL. My r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosalie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I have to say this was one of the nicest and cleanest hotels I have ever stayed in. The room was very aesthetically pleasing as well as spotless. The bed has got to be the most comfortable I have ever slept on. I will be researching to find out where I can purchase one of the same matresses. I believe it was a Serta. The breakfast downstairs was very good with a nice variety. An all the staff I met were very friendly. I was a female traveling alone and felt very safe and comfortable. Will stay with them again!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Juliefrog68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I believe this property is new to the area-very nice, contemporary and clean. When we arrived on New Years Eve, they had no record of our online booking made the prior day-nevertheless, she had us in a room a short time later. The room was spacious and very clean. The breakfast area is spacious, organized and was well stocked. Love that they had flavored coffee creamer!! We were here for just one night and had no complaints-would recommend. It is just a short drive to the historic area of Front Street-which I love!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kdwait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchitoches hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Natchitoches
Hampton Inn Natchitoches
#1 of 15 in Natchitoches
406 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Natchitoches Inn
Best Western Natchitoches Inn
#3 of 15 in Natchitoches
179 reviews
4.5 mi away
Chateau Saint Denis
Chateau Saint Denis
#5 of 15 in Natchitoches
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Natchitoches
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#9 of 15 in Natchitoches
105 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 15 in Natchitoches
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Natchitoches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Natchitoches

Address: 151 Hayes Ave, Natchitoches, LA 71457-7182
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Natchitoches
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Natchitoches
Price Range: £72 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Natchitoches 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Natchitoches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing