We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An incredible place for a wedding”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Natchitoches
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Maison Louisiane Historic Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #19 of 23 Natchitoches B&B and Inns
hahwee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An incredible place for a wedding”
Reviewed 16 January 2010

My husband and I got married here at the Maison and it was the most wonderful experiences of our lives. Pam, the innkeeper, was absolutely incredible. She answered every email I sent her before the wedding and during our wedding weekend, she fine tuned the balance of being available but not intrusive.
Our whole family stayed in the house and not a detail was left out. Everything was spotlessly clean and in wonderful condition. Pam had mentioned to us that the porch would be painted before our wedding and that she would have the backyard fumigated for mosquitoes. She did both. She was also incredibly helpful in picking restaurants and guiding us around town for our wedding guests.
As far as her breakfast, I dream about her breakfast! She made the most incredible french toast and on our wedding day served ALL of my bridesmaids and I muffins, toast, fresh fruit and juice.
Please do NOT ever hesitate to stay here at the Maison. It was a beautiful establishment with a gracious hostess, you will go wrong here. :o)

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hahwee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    3
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
4
6
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ms
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2009

terribly dirty floors, hair in ice trays in freezer, dirty refrigerator, only one roll of toilet paper for 4 people....just very disappointing for the price.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gracie30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiffanyH332, General Manager at Maison Louisiane Historic Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 31 December 2012
UNDER NEW OWNERSHIP & NEW MANAGEMENT. The home has been completely renovated with a deep cleaning, fresh paint, and combination of new and antique fine furnishings. We serve a mutli-course gourmet breakfast prepared by our Innkeeper who is a Northwestern State graduate with a degree in Hospitality Management & Tourism and Culinary Arts. We hope you will consider visiting us here at the Maison Louisiane as we take pride in every detail of your stay. We are confident you will be amazed at the difference new ownership and new management has made with our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2008

Went here on a girls' trip and stayed in the cottage outside the main house. It had so much potential, but unfortunately fell a little short of being a charming experience. The couch was stained, the kitchen a little dirty, and it didn't look like much effort had been put into decorating. Their web site mentioned "wine and refreshments" in the afternoon, but when I inquired about them, the innkeeper had no clue what I was talking about and told me they didn't offer them. I just checked the web site, and it *still* mentions wine and refreshments a year after our stay!

The breakfast left much to be desired. Pancakes, eggs, and bacon 3 days in a row was unappealing and not near the caliber of typical bed and breakfast food. I stay in a bed and breakfast once or twice a year and have never had such plain breakfasts.

The innkeeper was very nice and helpful throughout the experience, there are just too many lackluster details to keep her inn from being the delightful place it could be. We won't return, and I can't recommend the inn to anyone else either.

  • Liked — Friendliness of innkeeper
  • Disliked — False advertising on web site, lack of concern on innkeeper's part about discrepancy, shabby accommodations, boring food
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank afox98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maisonken, owner at Maison Louisiane Historic Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 17 July 2009
First off, this customer waited an entire year+ to comment on their stay.
I do not recall this customer and their issues.
NEVER would I serve the same breakfast each morning to guests during their stay. Rest assured, I know how to prepare numerous breakfast items and do so. If you are with me more than one night you will never be served the same thing twice.
So it is possible this guest allowed too much time to pass and their memory failed them.
As far as the decorating concerns. The guest house is where I allow the children to stay. It takes a beating, and does not have the "frills" that children can break. If you want the "frills" they are in the main house with the adults. I am one of only a few B and B's here in town that allow children and small pets.
Please give me the benefit of the doubt and try us out. You will not regret it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
368 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2008

One in a while you experience a B & B that makes you wish you would have just stayed at home and unfortunately, this is what happened to us here. The entire experience was a nightmare...embarrassing rooms, dusty floors, no comfortable furniture to sit on in the living room, a porch that needed repairs and a very plain and unappealing breakfast.

It just goes to show you that you should research your trip, read the small print and read the reviews posted by others....hopefully we will save someone from this misery.

  • Liked — When it was time to leave
  • Disliked — Sleeping in a bed that obviously had seen better days...and nights.
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texaswinesnob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiffanyH332, General Manager at Maison Louisiane Historic Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 31 December 2012
UNDER NEW OWNERSHIP & NEW MANAGEMENT. The home has been completely renovated with a deep cleaning, fresh paint, and combination of new and antique fine furnishings. We serve a mutli-course gourmet breakfast prepared by our Innkeeper who is a Northwestern State graduate with a degree in Hospitality Management & Tourism and Culinary Arts. We hope you will consider visiting us here at the Maison Louisiane as we take pride in every detail of your stay. We are confident you will be amazed at the difference new ownership and new management has made with our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka Springs, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2007

What a lovely place! Beautifully decorated, wonderful breakfasts, great location, and the innkeeper went above and beyond to make sure all our needs were met. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LKM-AR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2006

I had a wonderful stay at the Maison Louisiane. The owners are wonderful and extremely accommodating! All of the rooms are beautiful and wonderfully kept. The breakfast was one of the best I have had at a BnB. I plan on going back and staying here again. I would reccommend this BnB to everyone!

  • Liked — The friendly Owners AND Amazing Rooms!
  • Disliked — I loved everything!
  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank StayawayfromtheTante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississippi
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2005

We were the only couple staying in the house. Breakfast was very good every morning. The owners don't live in the house, so the privacy was great. The town and historic district are lovely. We wanted to go fishing and the hosts brought us poles and crickets!

Helpful?
3 Thank bettycarolepearson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchitoches hotels
0.5 mi away
Chateau Saint Denis
Chateau Saint Denis
#5 of 15 in Natchitoches
67 reviews
4.4 mi away
Best Western Natchitoches Inn
Best Western Natchitoches Inn
#3 of 15 in Natchitoches
171 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Natchitoches
Hampton Inn Natchitoches
#1 of 15 in Natchitoches
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Church Street Inn
Church Street Inn
#6 of 23 in Natchitoches
138 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sweet Cane Inn
Sweet Cane Inn
#7 of 23 in Natchitoches
51 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchitoches
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Louisiane Historic Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Louisiane Historic Bed and Breakfast

Property: Maison Louisiane Historic Bed and Breakfast
Address: 332 Jefferson St, Natchitoches, LA 71457-4382
Region: United States > Louisiana > Natchitoches
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Natchitoches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
***UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT***Perfectly situated in the heart of the National Historic Landmark District of Natchitoches, Louisiana the Maison Louisiane Historic Bed and Breakfast is within easy walking distance to downtown shopping and dining. The main house offers four well appointed bedrooms each with a private bath and breathtaking decor. The main house boasts a gorgeous sitting room, dining room and sunroom all of which provide for the perfect atmosphere for relaxation and comfort. The Cottage which is seperate from the main house is ideal for groups or small families, offering a private kitchen area, living room, dining room, two bedrooms and sleeping for up to six. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Maison Louisiane Historic b&b
Maison Louisiane Historic Hotel Natchitoches

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing