We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eclectic”
Review of Canebreak Cafe - CLOSED

Canebreak Cafe
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
North Richland Hills, TX
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Eclectic”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Super little sandwich shop with lots more. Good food and prices. Friendly atmosphere. Reminds me of college days.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelers006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    5
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Natchitoches, Louisiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great coffee and Friendly service”
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

This quaint spot is one of my favorite places in town. The location is beautiful. The atmosphere is wonderful!!! It is on Front Street, facing the Cane River. You can sit inside or outside and watch the cars pass on the historic brick lined street. The coffee is always delicious, and the sweets are wonderful. I always take my friends visiting from out of town here. They all make trips back to Canebreak before they leave town.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank TheNanna56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Coffee and GREAT Sweets”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I don't drink coffee, but everyone I go with say the coffee there is good. I go for the sweets, which are always awesome! You can tell they are homemade. My favorites are the cupcakes (with awesome homemade icing) and the chocolate chip taffy cookies (I have yet to recreate that recipe). Definitely a place to stop in while walking around downtown.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank taylorg322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
208 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
“Atmosphere of a European Cafe”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

There are very few places that approach the atmosphere found in the ubiquitous cafes of Europe. It has a limited but good menu, excellent views of Front street, and outdoor seating. It is my favorite place for a morning coffee or a light lunch.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grendyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natchitoches, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches”
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

I go there for lunch often and the sandwiches are great! I like ham and cheese on jalapeño bread with garlic mustard. Delish!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dreamstealer79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Canebreak Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing