We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast”

Lasyone's Meat Pie Kitchen
Ranked #3 of 64 Restaurants in Natchitoches
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The 3 egg omlette was what I had and I couldn't even eat it all. It was great and we got out of there for less than $20!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank rickdell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    155
    53
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
oklahoma city
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Local flavor”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Not as spicy as I expected, but it was the only meat pie we tried. It was tasty. Definitely would order the red beans and rice with sausage next time, as they were too bland.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank okietraveler53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natchitoches, Louisiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“When in Rome...”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Lasyone's is just one of those places you have to include in your visit to Natchitoches. A meat pie from Lasyone's is a staple of a visit to our historic city.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cheryl m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
103 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Meat Pies Are Overrated”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This is the home of the original "meat pie" in Louisianna so we just had to give it a try. I had the meat pie with Cajun dirty rice and my husband had the crawfish pie with red beans and rice. The dirty rice was the best thing of them all. Coming in 2nd was the crawfish then meat pie. The red beans and rice were rather bland, but boy was the dirty rice good. Both of the meat pies needed more filling. They would have been much better with more filling. The crust was good, but there was a lot of air between the crust and the filling. Disappointing. We also split a piece of their specialty chocolate cake. Don't waste your money or the calories on that. It was dry, almost stale tasting, and just not good. Though we were not at all impressed with the food, we were glad we gave it a try and can say we've tried the original meat pie. They close at 3pm and there is a nice little "hole-in-the-wall" atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
99 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Get the meat pie!”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I love how creamy their meat pies are! And the dirty rice is also very good. The beef stew has a bit of a funny taste - not sure what seasoning is in there. But it's the meat pies that are a must! They close at 3:00, so make sure you're there for lunch!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank faithdaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lasyone's Meat Pie Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Lasyone's Meat Pie Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing