We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sit outside”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Maglieaux's

Maglieaux's
Ranked #1 of 63 Restaurants in Natchitoches
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, View, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
251 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Sit outside”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

This is an average quality place but the best thing about it is its location right on the river. Sit outside if you can. The servers are all very nice, although mostly young and inexperienced. The view of the river is good mostly because it's a quiet little river, very serene. Our food was a tad on the salty side.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Godby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    84
    57
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

The setting was gorgeous on the cane river, highlighted with fairy lighting. Our server was fantastic (young man, long brown hair). He was so polite, very quick and kept checking up on us, excellent service. The food - wow. It was wonderful. The steak was so well cooked and delicious it didnt need the gravy it came with. The creme brulee and our bottle of chardonnay finished it off nicely :) Will return.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sh7777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Iberia, Louisiana
Level Contributor
124 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great spot on the river”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Took a day trip to Natchitoches & stopped in at Maglieux's on the Cane. Great decision! Wonderful location, excellent service, & awesome food! Hubby had catfish dinner & I had crawfish dish w/bow tie pasta. Both were great. Don't hesitate to stop in when in the area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelinMinee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

One person ate grilled chicken Alfredo. Loved it and more than they could eat. One person got chicken Parmesan. Chicken was cooked perfectly and Loved it. Due to onion allergy I couldn't have either sauce so they made a special sauce seasoned with bell peppers and cheeses which was awesome. Couldn't have been a better experience. The waitress Dori kept our glasses full and we never wanted for anything. A+++ great dining experience.

Helpful?
Thank Shanjimfran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“White Chocolate Bread Pudding...to die for!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

We were looking for a place for dessert and found this restaurant. After asking our waiter for a dessert recommendation we chose the white chocolate bread pudding. Wonderful!!! Great service!!

Helpful?
Thank Bojisherry5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maglieaux's also viewed

 

Been to Maglieaux's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing