We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed & Breakfast heaven!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Natchitoches
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Queen Anne Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 23 Natchitoches B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
North Richland Hills, Texas
1 review
“Bed & Breakfast heaven!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My daughter & I stayed in the Blue Room, which was perfect for 2 women, lots of room including double sinks. Was clean and comfortable and beautiful inside & out. The Innkeeper, Natalie? was super helpful in planning our day excursions and cooked wonderful breakfasts! The Apple waffles are YUM! Within walking distance to the historic district, gardens in the area are so beautiful and fragrant! My only complaint is that most stores are closed on Sunday and some on Monday too :( Would recommend that if you want to extend your weekend you go th-sun instead of Sat-mon like we did. Thank you for the southern hospitality!! Michelle & Emily

Room Tip: The Library is downstairs but was the most beautiful of all the rooms! I would pick that room for s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    14
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
75
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Garden Room. It was comfortable and beautiful with an attached balcony and a view of the well maintained gardens that we enjoyed very much. It had every convenience and was immaculately clean. Our innkeeper, Raylie, was charming and very attentive. She also made fabulous two course breakfasts. The Queen Anne was in a nice little neighborhood, but very conveniently located to the historic downtown area, restaurants, and other sights.

Room Tip: If you like a great view of the beautiful gardens, I recommend the Garden Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PanNan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

My husband and I were visiting Natchitoches for Easter 2014 and decided to try a B&B. After much research, we decided on the Queen Anne. We stayed in the Garden Room and it was the best! This corner room is on the second floor with 5 tall windows overlooking a pretty garden. One window was a door leading to a balcony overlooking the neighborhood. Each window had blackout curtains that were heavy and perfectly matched the decor. A large, comfy bed, jacuzzi tub with shower made it a great place to stay. We were greated by our innkeeper who went out her way to accomadate our needs without being intrusive. The breakfasts were amazing. I wish they served dinner as well. Great experience and we're looking forward to our next visit. Innkeeper Raley made the visit perfect.

Room Tip: The Queen Anne room was large with beautiful windows. Also had access to a large, shared balcony. Ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smarty J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dripping Springs, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed in the Blue Room which was beautifully furnished and had so many extra thoughtful touches. The owners have obviously put a great deal of thought into making their guests comfortable. We were only minutes away from the historic downtown shops and restaurants, and after a day of sightseeing and shopping, sitting on the porch with our friends was a perfect evening. A delicious breakfast in a lovely setting was another memorable experience. Our host answered all our questions about the area and made suggestions about what to do that made the trip! We've stayed in B and B s all over the world and think this one is top of the list. Will definitely recommend the Queen Anne to our friends and look forward to a return visit!

Room Tip: Blue Room has the largest bathroom and a jacuzzi, but all the rooms were lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ennis, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Sometime you go to B&B's and never meet the owners but not with The Queen Ann or the Violet Hill B&B. The management made our stay fantastic and memorable and provided a great place to stay with great breakfast at a very good price.
The library room downstairs is superb and very large and the jacuzzi bathtub was nice touch.
Thanks again to Tod and staff for making our stay so wonderful.

Room Tip: The Library Room has the largest King size bed I have ever seen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kenisom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ennis, TX
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The bed and breakfast was located in a nice peaceful neighborhood with about a short 4 block walk to the all the shops in the historic district. We stayed in the library room which was spacious and tastefully decorated. Both mornings we were awaken with the aroma of breakfast being prepared. The breakfasts were fantastic!
Todd was our host during our stay and was always willing to answer our questions and ensured that our stay was very relaxing. On the first night a major storm came thru setting off the sirens. Todd came to the inn and assured all guests were safe.
The exterior is very well landscaped, with several places to sit and enjoy the flowers & singing birds.

Room Tip: Recommend the Library room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrissy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnsboro, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2014

My daughter and I decided to take a quick trip since she was out of school for a couple of days. I looked online and felt like the prices were reasonable so we booked a room at The Queen Anne. We stayed in the Library and were very pleased with the accommodations. We felt like we had the whole place to ourselves! We had tea that night in our room. The breakfast was great and we especially enjoyed Charles. He was very personable and served the best food ever. I would recommend The Queen Anne Bed and Breakfast wholeheartedly!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchitoches hotels
0.6 mi away
Chateau Saint Denis
Chateau Saint Denis
#5 of 15 in Natchitoches
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
4.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Natchitoches
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Natchitoches
Hampton Inn Natchitoches
#1 of 15 in Natchitoches
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Best Western Natchitoches Inn
Best Western Natchitoches Inn
#4 of 15 in Natchitoches
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Natchitoches
Comfort Suites Natchitoches
#3 of 15 in Natchitoches
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
4.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 15 in Natchitoches
3.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Queen Anne Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Queen Anne Bed & Breakfast

Property: The Queen Anne Bed & Breakfast
Address: 125 Pine St, Natchitoches, LA 71457-4358
Region: United States > Louisiana > Natchitoches
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Natchitoches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Queen Anne provides the finest personal service and facilities in the south. The atmosphere is warm and relaxed and the ambiance embraces the uniqueness of the local culture. The variety of services and activities will enable you to create your own experience. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing