We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We loved staying here!! A must stay for Steel Magnolia fans!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Natchitoches
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Steel Magnolia House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #18 of 23 Natchitoches B&B and Inns
Waskom, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“We loved staying here!! A must stay for Steel Magnolia fans!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2011

Two friends and I stayed for a "School's Out" break. We are all teachers. The home is beautiful. We very much enjoyed the tour. We are great Steel Magnolia fans. The breakfast was fabulous! We enjoyed our time there.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlaandDanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    7
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
22
37
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cordova
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Steel Magnolia House as part of our Anniversay Trip to Natchitocdhes in June. We really loved it. It had been some time since I watched the movie. It was so much fun to sit there and watch the movie in the house where it was filmed. We stayed in the Shelby Room. There is a big chair that sits by the window and if you are an early riser, you can set there and watch the sun come up. It was beautiful.
The hostess and her husband are very sweet people. You feel as though you are family and when you leave it feels like you are leaving family. Our breakfast was truly beautiful and wonderfully delicious. I would difinitley recommend making part of your trip to Natchitoches a stay at The Steel Magnolia House. Thanks for a truly delightful stay. Hope to come again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mibonCordova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2011

I have stayed at numerous Bed and Breakfast Inns throughout the US and this is one of the Best. Christina one of the owners makes you feel like family immediately. She is one of the best innkeepers I have ever encountered. She gives personalized tours of her house which was used for the filming of Steel Magnolia's and she will help you with choosing and making reservations at local restaurants. This is a true gem and rightly rated #1 by trip advisor reviewers and the breakfast is a true gourmet experience.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Munro1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2011

The spacious carriage house perfectly accommodated us and our very energetic 3-year-old! Gracious hospitality, out of this world breakfasts, good company at the breakfast table, historic district location, and beautiful accommodations made our weekend!

If you guys are ever in Lafayette, we'd love to return the pampering: http://www.vrbo.com/322504 Thanks, Christina and Richard!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lsmsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2011

Planned a last minute trip to Natchitoches and was fortunate to find The Steel Magnolia had a one night opening on Saturday in the Carriage House. The hospitality was true southern and the breakfast was gourmet. Met the other guests at breakfast on Sunday and it felt like we had known them for years. The Innkeeper and her staff do a wonderful job and I'm sure we will make The Steel Magnolia a regular stop during our travels. We could not have had a more pleasant weekend.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarleyHoustonRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byram, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2010

From the moment we walked into the house, we felt welcomed and at home. When we arrived, we were greeted by Armani (beautiful standard poole) and a couple of other guest who were on their way out. Shortly afterwards we were meet by a hostess who checked us into the Shelby room. We quickly took our bags to our room and left for some sightseeing and lunch. Everyone we encountered in and around Natchitoches was friendly and welcomed us to their area; they all acted like we were family members. Upon arriving back at the house for the evening, we found fresh baked cookies by the bed and slept soundly. We meet Christina the next morning at breakfast and had an amazing breakfast and meet the other guest with whom there was an immediate connection. After breakfast, Christina and Armani gave us a tour of the beautiful house along with insight/behind the scenes filming of the movie. After another day of sightseeing and enjoying the Festival of Lights we ended the day enjoying the fresh baked cookies left in our room. After another delicious breakfast we reluctantly checked out and headed for home. All this to say that Christina, Richard, their daughter and son-in-law as well as 2 other employees made our stay magical! We were so welcomed into the home that it truly felt as if we were staying with family instead of total strangers! Even the other guest felt like family members. The house was beautifully decorated for Christmas. What can I say about Armani except that he is an elegant, well-mannered dog who nevers meets a stranger. All in all, this trip was a huge success and we hope to visit there again soon. David and Nancy Jordan, Byram, MS

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheJordans95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2010

5 former collegiate football players and 3 boys' boys had the best weekend! Not your typical B&B group, we were treated like royality. The food was fantastic! The French Toast! The apple pastry dish with homemade vanilla was awesome! Thank you all for a most memorable weekend!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucy55711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchitoches hotels
0.5 mi away
Chateau Saint Denis
Chateau Saint Denis
#5 of 15 in Natchitoches
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Natchitoches
Hampton Inn Natchitoches
#1 of 15 in Natchitoches
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
4.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Natchitoches
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Natchitoches
Comfort Suites Natchitoches
#3 of 15 in Natchitoches
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Natchitoches Inn
BEST WESTERN Natchitoches Inn
#4 of 15 in Natchitoches
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.4 mi away
Church Street Inn
Church Street Inn
#6 of 23 in Natchitoches
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steel Magnolia House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steel Magnolia House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Steel Magnolia House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 320 Jefferson St, Natchitoches, LA 71457-4355
Region: United States > Louisiana > Natchitoches
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Natchitoches
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay in the beautiful Southern home from the hit film Steel Magnolias. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Steel Magnolia House Bed And Breakfast
Steel Magnolia House Hotel Natchitoches

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing