We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchitoches
Nearby Hotels
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Natchitoches)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Natchitoches(Natchitoches)(Great Value!)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Natchitoches Inn(Natchitoches)(Great Value!)
US$121
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Good House B & B(Natchitoches)
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Church Street Inn(Natchitoches)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau Saint Denis(Natchitoches)(Great Value!)
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sweet Cane Inn(Natchitoches)
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
44
30
19
13
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
30
19
13
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscinnamon rollswould stay here againchocolate milkroom was cleangood sizenice hotelfront desk staffking suiteupon checkexcellent staybiscuitsroad tripgreat place to stayin towngravydowntownsink
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Tucked within a typical nestle of hotels off the interstate, this property is within 7 minutes of Northwestern Louisiana and about 10 minutes from the Front Street downtown attractions. While Natchitoches is 300 years old this year, this property seems somewhat recent. I stayed in room 206 and the shower, sink and other fixtures seemed very new. NICE HOT SHOWER! Beds were great with the mix of "soft" and "medium" pillows usually reserved for the regular Holiday Inn locations. IHOP, Popeye's Chicken, RaceWay and several other quick food options are within a walk across the parking lot. The pool is nice for a smaller property (three floors) and plenty of room around the pool for visiting, pizza, etc. Not much parking real close up to the hotel because the property is built on a abnormally shaped footprint, so you have to tote your stuff a bit out to the car, or pull up under the awning for a closer walk. Staff was friendly and helpful, ice makers worked on first and second floor. Also, there is a stray dog that stays in the foyer during rain storms....yes, he's got all of his shots. Kind of a hotel mascot.
We were attending a baseball showcase at NWU. Would recommend and would stay there again on next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peabodytex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay S, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchitoches, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Peabodytex:
Thank you for the five star review. I appreciate your vivid description of the Holiday Inn Express Natchitoches. Myself, the staff and Daysie the dog hope to see you again soon!
Best Regards,
Jay Sharplin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Have stayed here in the past and this time was another great stay. We were in town for NSU graduation and there was nothing at all to complain about. The hotel was full both Thursday and Friday nights so I expected a higher noise level and running on low on breakfast items however, neither turned out to be true. All worked in our room with a very comfortable bed. Plenty of hot water. Breakfast turned out to be the absolute best of any serve yourself hotel that I have ever stayed in. A broad selection to cover any taste. Staff was available and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Natchitoches.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasTraveler78641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay S, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchitoches, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear TexasTraveler78641:
Thank you for the five star review! I am glad your stay was peaceful on such a busy weekend. I hope you will choose us once again on your next trip to Natchitoches.
Best Regards,
Jay Sharplin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We recently stayed here for two nights and found the hotel to be very nice. Our room appeared to have been recently renovated. Several of the rooms were having the carpet replaced during our stay. The staff was very courteous and helpful with directions. The breakfast was varied, fresh, and delicious. The only negative about the hotel is its location. It's at the back end of a crowded hotel row. It's easy to miss at night on the first approach, so go slow.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay S, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchitoches, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear Robert C:
I’m very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for being our guest and thank you also for the nice review. Im sorry you had a bit of trouble finding us, hopefully that will not deter any future visits.
Take Care,
Jay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Although recognizing that the majority of reviews of this hotel are highly positive, our experience had negative aspects. We've stayed in much better maintained Holiday Inn & Express hotels. But first the positives:
1)Check-in was efficient & courteous by Zach, who provided 2 cold bottles of water ... much appreciated.
2)Breakfast seating area was spacious, clean, and comfortable. Trays were available for taking food back to room. Free breakfast options were satisfactory although limited in fruit choices. Tables were kept cleared after use by guests. Cinnamon rolls were excellent
3)Lobby area provided additional seating for informal visiting
4)Bedding was comfortable with a variety of pillows
5)Coffee set-up in room was generous and microwave worked fine.
7)Paper plates, napkins and utensils were provided in the room.
8) Bathroom amenties were generous (shampoo, soaps, lotions, make-up romover packets, etc., although towels were a bit thin. Bathroom was immaculately clean.
9) Free internet code was automatically provided at check-in.
10) Free local newspapers are provided in the lobby area. Be sure to pick up the one that provides information about historical Natchitoches.

Negatives:
1)Upon arrival in room on Friday night, it was discovered that the electrical outlet for the lamp connection at the bed did not work (Room 312). (It was not a light bulb problem) No maintenance available on the weekend to correct the electrical problem. Therefore, no reading in bed.
2) Returning to the room on Saturday night, the message light on the phone was blinking but yet no message was left. I called the front desk who had no messages for us. I asked how to clear the blinking light; the attendant didn't know and suggested that I unplug the phone. Okay.
Then I went to turn on the lights for the bathroom and the lights in the front entry by the closet and discovered there were no lights whatsoever! The only light in that room was one lamp at the far end of the room. I called the front desk and the same young woman said she would come up to see what she could do but that there was no one in the hotel to fix it if there was an electrical problem. A few minutes later, she called back and asked if we had found the little folder on the table with room keys for another room. Well, no, it was DARK in the room so we hadn't seen that folder. There was no note with the folder & keys as to what it was to be used for. Apparently, it had been intended for us to move to another room. Then the front desk attendant explained that there was a breaker problem in room 312... (she hadn't known this earlier when I called for messages).
So we moved everything that we'd unpacked the previous night, including emptying the refrigerator.
Room 318 was fine and was slightly larger. However, it was noted that the metal covering/casing on the sprinkler system was not on the ceiling leaving an unsightly hole in the ceiling, although I think the actual sprinkler was there. At least the lighting worked!
The sofa is also badly stained on the arms and it appeared the carpet is in need of shampooing.
3) The flat-screen tv was a bit small for the size of the room.
4) Front desk clerk seemed to have limited knowledge of local restaurants, something that anyone in the lodging/hospitality industry should be expected to know for hotel guests.

I realize that hotel mgt. can not foresee electrical problems but communication apparently was limited in that Housekeeping did not ensure that the first electrical problem (light at bedside) was operational prior to clearing the room for occupancy, whoever identified that a breaker problem existed in the other part of the room during the day did not appropriately notify the front desk and leave a clear message with front desk staff OR management at the front desk did not communicate with front desk attendant(s) as to the problem & that we would need to be relocated. A written message should have been left with the new folder & keys AND there should have been a message on the phone message system. Neither occurred. Returning the room at 10 p.m. and discovering that we needed to pack up and change rooms, was not exactly conducive to an enjoyable hotel stay. I'm not totally sure we'll stay here again given the fact that there is a Hampton Inn nearby and may provide more consistent quality.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay S, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchitoches, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear Zell:
Thank you for your review. We strive to exceed guest expectations and deeply regret that you were not satisfied with certain aspects of your stay. Due to your feedback we have made changes in policies and procedures to ensure our mistakes do not happen again. We truly value your business and would love the opportunity to serve you as our guest again to create a top notch experience.
Sincerely,
Jay Sharplin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed 1 night. The desk clerk was friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. The only negative is that we could hear guests in the room above us walking around. The framing between the rooms squeaked with every step and it was loud enough to be annoying. We would stay here again, only if we can guarantee a room on the top floor.

Room Tip: Ask for room on top floor.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay S, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchitoches, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear George B:
Your feedback is much appreciated. I am most pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We strive to make each and every guest as happy as possible. Thank you again for your valuable comments. Also, we will always try to accommodate any special request for you.
Thank you,
Jay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews