We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Natchitoches
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Judge Porter House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 23 Natchitoches B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Look no further!! You will absolutely love The Judge Porter House! I am extremely picky and a germaphobe, and it exceeded my expectations! The character of the house is exquisite, the breakfast is delicious, the location is ideal for walking downtown, the service is awesome. Liz, the innkeeper, is a jewel! You could really tell she loves her job; she really made our stay special. My husband and I loved the Garden Room bc it is in the back of the house, and therefore it feels set apart by itself.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtkmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
There are newer reviews for Judge Porter House Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2013

This was a great place to stay. Great location for the historical district. The innkeeper served a wonderful breakfast in the morning. The rooms are elegant and clean. The house is filled with period pieces. Would stay there again and highly recommend to any of our friends.

Room Tip: Rooms are reasonably priced.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank william C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Feel in "Love" with the Judge Porter House the first time we stayed there several years ago and have made it an annual event. No matter what the season, Natchitoches is a great place to visit! We enjoyed our stay as usual and the breakfast is awesome. This year we had the pleasure of meeting Liz, the innkeeper and looking forward to our next visit. Walking distance to Front Street and the Cane River.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doirons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We had a two day anniversary in Natchitoches. Loved the house and breakfasts. We stayed in the guest house for the extra room and kitchen. It was a quiet area within walking distance to all the beautiful holiday lights on Front St.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hardlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Really had a great time at the Judge Porter House! The Hostess and staff were the best! Liz cooks up a mean crustless quiche and the breakfast was delicious both days we stayed. Very convenient to downtown Natchitoches.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kepalaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Our daughter booked this B&B for us on our drive back home after the Thanksgiving holiday. This historic house was such a treat. The room was beautiful and the breakfast was lovely, including the company of the other couple staying. Kudos to innkeeper. Great location! We would recommend this B&B to anyone visiting the area.

Room Tip: The first floor Garden Room is well-appointed and very accessible for anyone with older joints who d...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeauxB614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This was our second stay at Judge Porter house. This time, someone gave us a two night gift certificate because they knew we enjoyed staying here before. As always, great place, great service! The innkeeper, Liz, took really good care of us and cooked up some fantastic breakfast! Had a great, relaxing time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchitoches hotels
0.5 mi away
Chateau Saint Denis
Chateau Saint Denis
#5 of 15 in Natchitoches
68 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Natchitoches
Hampton Inn Natchitoches
#1 of 15 in Natchitoches
391 reviews
4.2 mi away
Best Western Natchitoches Inn
Best Western Natchitoches Inn
#3 of 15 in Natchitoches
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Natchitoches
Comfort Suites Natchitoches
#2 of 15 in Natchitoches
131 reviews
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Natchitoches
0.4 mi away
Church Street Inn
Church Street Inn
#6 of 23 in Natchitoches
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Judge Porter House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Judge Porter House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 321 Second Street, Natchitoches, LA 71457
Region: United States > Louisiana > Natchitoches
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Natchitoches
Price Range: £111 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An award-winning luxurious Bed and Breakfast located in the National Landmark Historic District of Natchitoches, Louisiana. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing