We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely & Romantic”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Natchitoches
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Judge Porter House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 23 Natchitoches B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely & Romantic”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Just returned from our trip to Natchitoches and the Judge Porter B&B for our honeymoon. It is a beautiful house in a lovely neighborhood, within walking distance of several tourist sites, the river and the main downtown area (with lots of eating options!). The room was also beautiful - we loved the small porch overlooking the gardens. The breakfasts were wonderful and the innkeeper (Liz) was exceptionally hospitable and welcoming. A great place to stay in a great little city!

Room Tip: Next time we'll stay on the second floor - our room was right off the kitchen, so while we enjoy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    14
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
14
107
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This is a beautifully appointed establishment that manages the difficult trick of being both personal and professional. It has a warm and genial atmosphere but the service is thoughtful and polished. An excellent romantic getaway for my husband and I and one we would gladly repeat!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmyersberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Pleasant, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Very nice B and B! We got this for an anniv trip for my in laws anniversary! They loved it!
Breakfast was very good and room was very nice and clean!
Will definitely stay there again if we are in the area!!
The staff and innkeepers were very nice and helpful when I made the reservation!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanerette, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Liz was a great hostess and helpful when asked bout things to do around city. She takes pride in her work. I never felt so welcomed and at home. We will definitely keep her and the B&B in mind for next time. I will also recommend to other family and friends. Thank you! William and I had a GREAT EXPERIENCE!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taralandry24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

the bed in the cottage has a hard cheap mattress and bad pillows - unacceptable quality. i heard the mattresses in the main house are fine. I highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast, except for the mattress.

Room Tip: note that the cottage is nice but the matress is hard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redsticktraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Look no further!! You will absolutely love The Judge Porter House! I am extremely picky and a germaphobe, and it exceeded my expectations! The character of the house is exquisite, the breakfast is delicious, the location is ideal for walking downtown, the service is awesome. Liz, the innkeeper, is a jewel! You could really tell she loves her job; she really made our stay special. My husband and I loved the Garden Room bc it is in the back of the house, and therefore it feels set apart by itself.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtkmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deer Park, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 27 December 2013

This was a great place to stay. Great location for the historical district. The innkeeper served a wonderful breakfast in the morning. The rooms are elegant and clean. The house is filled with period pieces. Would stay there again and highly recommend to any of our friends.

Room Tip: Rooms are reasonably priced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank william C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchitoches hotels
0.5 mi away
Chateau Saint Denis
Chateau Saint Denis
#5 of 15 in Natchitoches
67 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Natchitoches
Hampton Inn Natchitoches
#1 of 15 in Natchitoches
384 reviews
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Natchitoches
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Best Western Natchitoches Inn
Best Western Natchitoches Inn
#3 of 15 in Natchitoches
171 reviews
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 15 in Natchitoches
72 reviews
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Natchitoches
Comfort Suites Natchitoches
#2 of 15 in Natchitoches
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Judge Porter House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Judge Porter House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Judge Porter House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 321 Second Street, Natchitoches, LA 71457
Region: United States > Louisiana > Natchitoches
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Natchitoches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An award-winning luxurious Bed and Breakfast located in the National Landmark Historic District of Natchitoches, Louisiana. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing