We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great time!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Natchitoches
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Judge Porter House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 23 Natchitoches B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We chose the Garden Room, down stairs past the kitchen. Aptly named for the beautiful garden below our deck. Sitting on the deck enjoying the birds and flowers while enjoying some refreshment was just what I needed. Walked to town for dinner. Breakfast the next morning was delicious and beautifully presented. Thank you, Liz.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindaLTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

This is at least our sixth time to stay at the Judge Porter House. We love the charm of the house and the friendliness of the staff. We love sitting on the balcony in the evening!!!! The food is always wonderful and the inn keeper is always so friendly and helpful. We will definitely return as often as possible!!!

Room Tip: We love the upstairs because it is so handy to the balcony. All guests are welcome to the balcony t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DKS912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We had a great time. It was so quiet and peaceful. Felt like we were alone there. The furnishings and building are in top-notch order. We even had a Jacuzzi tub in our bathroom with a second TV. The only problem I had was not being able to connect to the WIFI with the code provided. Of course, I didn't realize this until way after business hours, but after leaving a message on the customer service line, a very nice gentleman called me back quickly and gave me an alternate WIFI and password to use. The breakfast was wonderful also. We didn't have a need for anything that wasn't already met or provisions left for. Highly recommend this place for relaxing. I wish we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: River front shops close early during the summer. Plan to finish your shopping by 5pm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msim42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This house is simply beautiful. It has old-fashioned charm, but also modern comforts. The grounds and furnishings are gorgeous. The breakfast was delicious and the southern hospitality was perfect. Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Our first stay in a B&B, and we couldn't have asked for a better first time experience! The house is a wonderful old house with plenty of Southern charm, and the garden area with the flowers and fountains were very pleasing to the eyes, ears, and nose! We spent a wonderful night in the garden room and awoke to an amazing breakfast cooked by Mrs. Liz. Super friendly staff and easy check in/out. This was an anniversary treat for the wife and I, and we hope to come here again. The Judge Porter room or the Guest House will be our next try.

Stay here, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Garden room is right off the kitchen, but it didn't bother us. Beautiful room with a private ent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I can't even begin to tell you what fun and what a wonderful place this is to stay at! A girlfriend and I had a girls weekend here and loved every minute. The rooms are well appointed and the furniture is GORGEOUS! Every room is beautiful. The innkeeper, Liz, was very friendly and very attentive to our needs. The breakfast was delicious. Natchitoches is a wonderful little town to visit. We really had a great time and plan on returning soon. You won't be disappointed. Judge Porter's house is also listed as one of the places in the book "1000 places you must see before you die".

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kavick60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My best friend and I had a wonderful girls weekend at Judge Porter House! The innkeeper Liz was simply fabulous. We had an amazing breakfast both days and the grounds are just beautiful. Liz was not only a great cook but had great suggestions where to go throughout the day and popular places to eat throughout this laid-back, comfortable community. Prior to the trip, Liz had attempted many times to get a hold of me. I appreciated her persistence! Liz and my best friend were able to finally connect; and, Liz did such a great job to make us feel welcome. Catina also was simply wonderful!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchitoches hotels
0.5 mi away
Chateau Saint Denis
Chateau Saint Denis
#5 of 15 in Natchitoches
84 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Natchitoches
Hampton Inn Natchitoches
#1 of 15 in Natchitoches
401 reviews
4.2 mi away
Best Western Natchitoches Inn
Best Western Natchitoches Inn
#3 of 15 in Natchitoches
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Natchitoches
Comfort Suites Natchitoches
#2 of 15 in Natchitoches
131 reviews
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Natchitoches
0.7 mi away
Sweet Cane Inn
Sweet Cane Inn
#8 of 23 in Natchitoches
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Judge Porter House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Judge Porter House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 321 2nd St, Natchitoches, LA 71457-4373
Region: United States > Louisiana > Natchitoches
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Natchitoches
Price Range: £114 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An award-winning luxurious Bed and Breakfast located in the National Landmark Historic District of Natchitoches, Louisiana. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing