We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Charming Inn”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Natchitoches
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Judge Porter House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 24 Natchitoches B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 November 2009

All rooms were very lovely. The Garden room was especially nice --very large bath and view of gardens. Inn is very clean or orderly yet very comfortable. My husband and I enjoyed our stay. Natchitoches is a charming little town with many antique shops and good places to eat. Town was getting ready for annual Christmas display. Hope to return again to visit.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank southernbelle123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2009

From the moment we stepped through the front door to the time we checked out, Charles at the Judge Porter House set the tone for future expectations of bed and breakfasts we will choose to stay in. The house, including our room, was immaculate, warm and welcoming, decorated in period furnishings. The breakfasts that Charles served us was fine dining, served in the lavishly appointed dining room each morning. He was a most gracious host, friendly, accomodating, and knowledgeable about the area. We will stay here again, and will readily recommend the JPH to others wishing for a pleasant lodging in this area. Thank you, Charles!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valda615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2008

What a place.... beautifull rooms, elegant antiques, large bathrooms with Jacuzzi tubs and best of all a wonderfull breakfast served in an elegant dining room! I have now stayed at the Queen Anne, Good House and Judge Porter House and thoroughly enjoyed them all. Can not wait to stay at their newest B&B , the Violet Hill! Yetta, thank for making our weekend so special!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jen103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2008

Wonderful weeked the staff from the time I made my reservation until we left were professional and friendly. Our room was spotless and the furnishings are beautiful antiques. We loved the two person spa in the bathroom as well as the seperate shower. Breakfast was outstanding, most B & B you get danish or some sort of breads this was a 3 course breakfast. Can't wait to be able to return.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Nola2710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2007

MAKE YOUR RESERVATIONS NOW!! This is one of the finest B&Bs I have stayed in. The rooms are flawlessly furnished in antique plantation decor and very comfortable. The staff was warm and inviting and the rolled omelet served for breakfast was delightful. The management and staff exhibit obvious pride in this B&B as the facilities were spotless and the gardens meticulous. If you are going to Natchitoches you MUST stay at Judge Porter House.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Kirt103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2005

I stated in an earlier review that my husband and I would definitely go back to the Judge Porter House. Well, this made our third time to stay there and it will not be the last! This time we stayed in the Guest House and it was absolutely wonderful! For those who are averse to the idea of a B&B because they think there will not be enough privacy (not a problem at the JPH in any case), the Guest House might change their minds. You get your own little house, but still get to enjoy the delicious breakfast in the main house just a few steps away. You get a fully equipped kitchen, including dishwasher and full-size refrigerator, a private bathroom, sleeping loft (quite cozy) and a living room with TV, VCR, and some very comfortable furniture. It was so comfortable and inviting that we had a hard time tearing ourselves away to see the sights (and there are quite a few worthwhile things to see and do around Natchitoches). We both felt that the Guest House would be an ideal accomodation for a honeymoon or anniversary couple. The JPH was our first B&B experience three years ago, and it is still the standard to which we compare others. The only caveat I would offer is that the Guest House would not be a good choice for anyone with limited mobility, as the sleeping area is only accessible by means of a spiral staircase. Otherwise, I feel it is the very best room in a stellar B&B.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GulfCoastGirl517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2004

The Judge Porter House in Natchitoches, LA was a grand experience! The Garden Room was lovely with a four poster canopy bed, large private bath and period furniture. We had our own private deck with a lovely view of the garden, fountain and swimming pool. One could imagine sitting on the wrap-around veranda on warm summer nights long ago watching the world go by!

John Puckett's breakfast was delicious with an egg souffle, southern-style grits, biscuits, link sausage, juice and coffee.
Natchitoches is laid back New Orleans without the hassle!

Drs. Lyle and Sandi Froese McKinney, Tx 75070

5  Thank Lyle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchitoches hotels
0.5 mi away
Chateau Saint Denis
Chateau Saint Denis
#5 of 15 in Natchitoches
98 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Natchitoches
Hampton Inn Natchitoches
#1 of 15 in Natchitoches
411 reviews
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Natchitoches
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Best Western Natchitoches Inn
Best Western Natchitoches Inn
#3 of 15 in Natchitoches
181 reviews
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Natchitoches
Comfort Suites Natchitoches
#2 of 15 in Natchitoches
136 reviews
0.4 mi away
Church Street Inn
Church Street Inn
#6 of 24 in Natchitoches
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Judge Porter House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Judge Porter House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 321 2nd St, Natchitoches, LA 71457-4373
Region: United States > Louisiana > Natchitoches
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Natchitoches
Price Range: £108 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An award-winning luxurious Bed and Breakfast located in the National Landmark Historic District of Natchitoches, Louisiana. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing