We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Natchitoches La. Jazz festival” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Natchitoches Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Natchitoches Inn
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Natchitoches
Longview TX
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Natchitoches La. Jazz festival”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

We stayed 2 nights here and was disappointed with the room. The service was great but the hotel smelled liked stale cigarette smoke as well in the non-smoking room. The breakfast was ok but nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Don F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany V, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Natchitoches Inn, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Duck208,

I am disheartened to hear you were not fully impressed with your stay here at our hotel. We make it a priority to please each and every one of our guest to the best of our ability. I hope that you will consider staying with us again and giving us another opportunity to "wow" you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    46
    27
    8
    3
See reviews for
54
43
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Overall: Good value for the money for Natchitoches, convenient location and excellent staff. I would definitely stay here again.
Specifics: I was here for a little over 2 weeks and only had some very minor issues. All staff (desk, breakfast, cleaners) were super-friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, and most rooms are newly remodeled or are currently in transition. My room looked just like the pictures on the website. Location is only a short drive from Natchitoches downtown - as convenient as any chain hotel in the area. As a female staying here alone I never felt uncomfortable or uneasy.
Breakfast had eggs & bacon along with pastries, cereal, yogurt, waffle maker and some fruit. They are willing to start early on some days to accomodate workers that needed to leave before the 6:30am start time.
They are in the process of installing an elevator. Made for some dust and noise during the day while I was there, but the elevator will put to rest the biggest complaint people have of this place - that they have to carry their luggage to the 2nd floor.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms seem quieter, but until the elevator is finished they are somewhat harder to get you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ToadiesLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany V, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Natchitoches Inn, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
ToadiesLB,

Thank you for your very informative review on your stay here. I am glad to know you found our staff friendly and your room comfortable. I am glad that you are understanding of the process we are undergoing in installing our elevator. We are very excited about this addition to our place and would love for you to come back once it is complete. If you can think of any other suggestions that would help make our hotel better, please let us know!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woody Creek
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

Superb, clean, nicely decorated hotel just on the outskirts of Natchitoches. Close to the highway without the noise; friendly, helpful staff and great breakfast with a variety of foods. Great AAA rate considering it is just outside of the historic town

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woodycreeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany V, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Natchitoches Inn, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Woodycreeker,

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. I am pleased that you found our hotel comfortable and affordable. That is a combination that we work hard to give our guests. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you help us make every guest's experience amazing, each time. I hope that you will visit us again, and allow us to provide an even better experience the next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jax, Ar
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

Bed very comfortable, room is large with microwave, refrig. Coffee available 24 hrs and its really good. Cookies every evening. Breakfast very good with scramble eggs, bacon,sausage,ceral and waffle. The desk staff were friendly, committing to us everytime we came thru lobby and asking if anything we needed to just call. The price was less than other motels and this is an inside entry and quite. Only downer is 2nd floor is only by stairs, no elevator. But they quickly provided us with a first floor room. We will be staying here again and only 5 mi. to the Historic Area of this lovely old town.

Room Tip: If stairs are a problem be sure to ask for 1st floor room. We stayed in first room close to dining a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dutchman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany V, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Natchitoches Inn, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Dutchman,


Thank you for the amazing feedback on your experience here at the Best Western Natchitoches Inn. I am happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations and were able to provide you with amazing customer service. We want you to know that we appreciate you business and look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, Usa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

Glad we chose this hotel so we could bring our dog. We were able to leave our dog while we went to dinner. Very friendly staff and great location. It was very clean even being an amimal friendly hotel.


  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank DH750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany V, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Natchitoches Inn, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. We want you to know that we appreciate your loyalty to our brand and you and your pets are always welcome here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
187 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

I have booked a room here 4 times in the last 5 years. Each time my stay has been excellent, the staff friendly and helpful, and the amenities were first class. It is conveniently located next to Interstate 49. It is a bit of a distance from the river front and downtown Natchitoches (several miles), so if you plan on parking the car and walking to the riverfront, this is not the place. There are other hotels and B&B’s close to the Cane River, but be aware that you trade proximity for both value and newer appointments. I usually drive to a parking space as there are many free spots near the river, and begin my walking tour from there. As with all of the hotels in town, it is extremely difficult to get a booking during the Christmas Festival and when things are going on at the University so it’s best to plan long in advance.

Room Tip: Book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grendyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany V, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Natchitoches Inn, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
Grendyl,

Thank you for the review about you recent stay at the Best Western Natchitoches Inn. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and found our hotel reasonably priced. I am happy that my staff has been friendly, and helpful each time you've stayed with us. We hope that you will continue to stay with us in the future, and we promise to provide even better customer service next time to ensure an even better stay. Your feedback is greatly appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

We stayed for one night over the Christmas holiday and the staff was wonderful! They put us on the first floor on the end, which was perfect with our two dogs. There is a little section of grass in the back by the outdoor pool, which was just fine for small dogs. Clean, oversized room with king bed- it was perfect for overnight. Breakfast was included- normal hotel fare.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MKbusinesscoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchitoches hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Natchitoches
Hampton Inn Natchitoches
#1 of 15 in Natchitoches
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Natchitoches
Comfort Suites Natchitoches
#3 of 15 in Natchitoches
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Natchitoches
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Natchitoches
Days Inn Natchitoches
#10 of 15 in Natchitoches
3.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#9 of 15 in Natchitoches
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 15 in Natchitoches
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Natchitoches Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Natchitoches Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Natchitoches Inn
Address: 5131 University Parkway, Natchitoches, LA 71457-7169
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Natchitoches
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Natchitoches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Natchitoches Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests staying at this Natchitoches, Louisiana hotel will be close to Fort St. Jean Baptiste, the Plantation Homes and Northwestern State University. Welcome to the Best Western of Natchitoches, where guests will find friendly customer service, comfortable accommodations and a relaxing atmosphere for an affordable rate. Situated only 6 miles from historic downtown, this Natchitoches hotel features well-appointed guest rooms equipped with cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Guests are welcome to a complimentary continental breakfast before heading out to explore the oldest settlement in the Louisiana Purchase. Other hotel amenities include an outdoor swimming pool, gym facilities, guest laundry and full business services. Indulge in the history and culture of Natchitoches by visiting the Historic district or touring the Plantations Homes. Visit the Fort St. Jean Baptiste, an historic fort in the Louisiana Purchase or tour the Old Courthouse State Museum. Northwestern State University and the Louisiana School for Math and Sciences are only 3 miles away- ideal for guests visiting students. Guests will find several options for fishing and water sports at Sibley Lake, Cane River and Red River, all located less than 10 miles from the hotel. Take a quick day trip to Shreveport, 65 miles from Natchitoches to experience other Louisiana attractions. Natchitoches also hosts the Festival of Lights, an annual Christmas time festival held in the beginning of December. The friendly, helpful staff at the Best Western of Natchitoches is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Natchitoches, Louisiana. Make a reservation today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Natchitoches Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Natchitoches Hotel Natchitoches
Natchitoches Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing