We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality of Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Natchitoches
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Natchitoches
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quality of Hampton Inn”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed over the 4th of July Holiday. We arrived late and had just come through a lightning storm. It was great that I was able to get fresh hot coffee and a cookie to calm my nerves right in the lobby!! The clerk at the desk listened with a smile at my story of the storm. The room was clean, bed and bedding was awesome. We had a note in the room assuring us the bedding was clean and fresh. And they were. No complaints at all. Book a room!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Natchitoches, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for the Great Review of our Hotel.
We appreciate your input about our staff as well as our Property.
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Natchitoches as your destination stop.
We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    100
    36
    11
    4
See reviews for
142
90
17
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mandeville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This was one of the nicest Hampton Inns I have stayed in. Service at the front desk was friendly and efficient. Room was well furnished (microwave and frig) and appeared new.. bathroom well lit. Was very pleased with all aspects of the stay

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Natchitoches, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for the Great Review. We appreciate your input concerning your stay in Natchitoches.
We want each of our guest to be completely Satisfied when they stay with us.
I hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, SC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This was a no-Brainer as soon as we entered the front door and we were greeted with Kara's smile. Let's face it, a great place to stay can be a place to avoid if the staff are not helpful. The room was clean, the complimentary breakfast was satisfying, and the smile was icing on the cake. Once again Hampton Inn delivered.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jcsolomon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Natchitoches, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Natchitoches.
We appreciate your kind remarks concerning your stay.
We want each of Guest to experience true Hamptonality each and every time they choose to stay with us.
i hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Palma, Spain
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We have been at this hotel twice. The first one, we felt exhausted, after 7 hours driving in the dark. I think it was the best sleep night in my life. We have repeated while living in Louisiana. And it was the same. Rest, sunny rooms, clean -despite a bit little- gym, kindness, peace...fantastic.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juanyteresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Natchitoches, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you so much for the great review. We appreciate hearing from our Guest regarding their stay. We want each of our Guest to have a Awesome experience each and every time they choose the Hampton Inn of Natchitoches
i hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Arrived at hotel, the attendant sais the hotel was full booked and had been for the last 10 days for the weekend between 12-1pm. Called back between 7-8pm, there were multiple rooms available and had been all day stated the attendant on duty that evening. The attendant in the evening was very courteous and professional.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Claudette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Natchitoches, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you so much for the review of our property during your stay in Natchitoches.
I am so glad that you were able to check into the hotel, although however at a later time.
We did have several Ballgame times that canceled that day that gave us back inventory to be able to sell rooms.
Our Hotel is all about Customer Service and I assure you that we want each and every guest that stays with us to have a Great Experience.
I am glad that your actual check in that evening went well.
Thank you again for choosing the Hampton Inn Natchitoches.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Charles, LA, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This is a well maintained hotel though seating area and breakfast is somewhat limited. We were in a decent sized room; however the space between the beds and the dresser etc... was too narrow. We enjoyed swimming in the nicely maintainted pool as well. We were surprised by the small entry door, but pleasantly by the room and its amenities. Do wish it had queen instead of full sized beds. Staff is great!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Natchitoches, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you so much the Great Review. We appreciate the good feedback that we recieve from our Guest.
We hope to one day soon have the Queen Beds. I know that they do make a difference.
These reviews are how we make necessary changes that enhance our propertry.
Thank you again for the kind comments.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

the hotel was so clean and nicely decorated.. the staff were very friendly and helpful.. the food at breakfast was very good... the room was really nice and beds were comfortable... look forward to going again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sherry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Natchitoches, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you so much for the Great Review. We appreciate the positive feed back that you have given us.
This is how we make changes where they are needed, and this is also how we contnue on with our Great Customer Service.
I hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchitoches hotels
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Natchitoches
4.8 mi away
Chateau Saint Denis
Chateau Saint Denis
#5 of 15 in Natchitoches
57 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Natchitoches Inn
Best Western Natchitoches Inn
#4 of 15 in Natchitoches
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Natchitoches
Comfort Suites Natchitoches
#2 of 15 in Natchitoches
125 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 15 in Natchitoches
71 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Natchitoches
Days Inn Natchitoches
#10 of 15 in Natchitoches
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Natchitoches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Natchitoches

Property: Hampton Inn Natchitoches
Address: 5300 University Pkwy, Natchitoches, LA 71457-7150
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Natchitoches
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Natchitoches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Natchitoches 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Natchitoches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Natchitoches Hotel Natchitoches
Natchitoches Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing