We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a nice surprise.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Iberia-Avery Island
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in New Iberia
Certificate of Excellence
Picayune, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“What a nice surprise.”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We stayed here while visiting New Iberia for a family event. We had two standard rooms. The staff were all extrememly friendly and helpful. Everyone greeted us with a smile. The rooms were very clean and accomodating. There were all the ammenities a traveler could need. There's a pool and a fitness center. We slept really well and had a good complimentary breakfast the next morning in the lobby. I can't say a single negative thing about this hotel, or the residents of New Iberia that we encountered, for that matter. Really interesting part of the country and a super nice place to rest.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BethStewartLenoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Iberia-Avery Island, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Thanks so much for your wonderful response -- it is so nice to get such nice comments as we strive here at the Holiday Inn Express to show the true meaning of hospitality.

Thanks again and we will look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    29
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
33
22
1
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wamego, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Epress in New Iberia. Not having stayed in this part of the country we didn't know what to expect, but Holiday Inn did not let us down. The hotel is very clean and the staff extremely friendly.
Once we were there we were recommended to try a tour of the Tabisco plant and Avery Island just a few short miles away. Directions that were provided were very easy to follow and the tour was great. What a wonderful suggestion to make our stay even more emjoyable. Their manager's reception was unexpected and very refreshing after a long car trip.
I would truly recommend this beautiful hotel and great staff to anyone traveling in this part of LA.

Room Tip: The suites are top notch and the whirlpool tub worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dbartraider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Iberia-Avery Island, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Dear Valued Guest:

Thanks so much for the wonderful comments, out staff strive to ensure that each and everyone of our guests leave our hotel feeling that they have truly experienced the true feeling of southern hospitality.

We greatly appreciate you choosing us and we will look forward to your next visit to New Iberia in the near future.

Have a great day!
Janet Paxton, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012 via mobile

My family of 5 spent a night here in a double suite. The room was more than spacious and the kids loved having a choice of where to sleep. Clean hotel. Good breakfast - the staffer even cooked us fresh bacon even though it was almost closing time.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackfishem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Everything that you would expect in a Holiday Inn Express. The woman working the desk was very friendly and had our room keys ready to go, making check-in fast. Our room was on the ground floor at the end of the hall on the back side of the building. We could hear other guests talking in the hall as they walked past, but there was no noise from guests in the rooms on either side of us or above us. The hot breakfast was nice. There were hot cinnamon rolls, biscuits, gravy, and scrambled eggs, along with the usual cold breakfast cereals and yoghurt. The property is clean and very well maintained. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Viva_La_Viajera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

All one can want in chain hotel--good bed, clean quiet room, good location and excellent service--would go back

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gjhasselman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Hotel is new and very clean. Staff are helpful and kind. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Superevangelist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy, TX
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

Staying at this hotel was a great experience....Lance at the front desk was a delight! We have decided to make this our hotel of choice when traveling through the area. It was a safe and comfortable place to be. Thanks for the professionalism of the staff.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bloven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Iberia hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Iberia
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites New Iberia
Candlewood Suites New Iberia
#6 of 12 in New Iberia
80 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Iberia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada New Iberia
Ramada New Iberia
#4 of 12 in New Iberia
238 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#9 of 12 in New Iberia
52 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites New Iberia
Days Inn & Suites New Iberia
#5 of 12 in New Iberia
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Iberia-Avery Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Iberia-Avery Island

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Iberia-Avery Island
Address: 318 West Highway 90 Frontage Road, New Iberia, LA 70560
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Iberia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in New Iberia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Iberia-Avery Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm Cajun welcome from the newest addition to the Heart of Acadiana, is the Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Iberia-Avery Island!We are conveniently located at Hwy 90 at LA 14, just a short drive to downtown New Iberia, Lafayette and the Port of Iberia. This state-of-the-art hotel features special in room amenities such as free wired and Wi-Fi high-speed Internet access, microwave and refrigerator, 32 inch flat panel LCD TV and free local calls. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, take time to relax and enjoy our outdoor swimming pool, business center, wireless Internet access in all public areas and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Iberia-Avery Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites New Iberia-Avery Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing