We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Among the best La Quintas” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Iberia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Iberia
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in New Iberia
Louisiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Among the best La Quintas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

Newer La Quinta properties tend to be a bit more upmarket than has been traditional for the chain, and this hotel is an outstanding example. Though they cost a little more, you get very nice accommodations. This hotel was clean, comfortable, quiet, and very well decorated.

My room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. The room had a microwave, a refrigerator and a flat screen TV. This hotel has a guest laundry, and pets are allowed. The outdoor pool is a nice treat on a hot day.

The hotel is located near several restaurants and gas stations, and it is convenient to US 90.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ALouisianaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    38
    17
    9
    6
See reviews for
47
39
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

I have stayed here previously. However this 4 night stay was not up to par, due to the lack of hot water in room 221. I nicely complained on Tuesday a.m., then Tuesday p.m, and Wed, Thurs, etc. The water was never warm, much less luke warm; plus low water pressure in the shower. I would have changed rooms, but I had to much to stuff to move around, so I endured. The question is not 'well why didnt you move rooms', which was offered to me; but more 'why didnt they fix the lack of hot water problem'. While talking to another receptionist, another customer complained to her of the same problem in his room. The bright spot of my stay was receptionist Sandy, who was calm, cool, and treated my concern professionally. Great breakfest, and super clean rooms. Will I stay again? Depends on hot water.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank bill f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanae L, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites New Iberia, responded to this review, 12 December 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
I sincerely apologize for the problems you had with the hot water at the hotel while staying with us. We have been working deligently on this problem with the plumbers and owner of the hotel. We have a brand new hot water system installed yesturday and I am so happy to say we have hot water and should have no problems in the future.
I can't apologize enough this has been devistated to me as a General Manager as we pride ourselves on excellent service, hospitaltiy and quality accommodations and are "Here For Our Guests".
We appreciate you and value your business and hope you will come stay with us again.
Sincerely,
Lanae Lopez, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hammond, Louisiana
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

Had waffle, bacon, sausage, eggs an more. Clean rooms nice comfortable beds. Spacouis rooms not to crowded. Located right of main hey just outside of town with Lowes next door an chili's in walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LuCristia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

My wife and I have traveled a lot in the last few decades. We usually stayed at Marriott properties until I discoved this La Quinta in New Iberia.

This facility is (a) very new/updated, (b) has the friendliest, most helpful management and staff, (c) is extremely clean, and (b) has a wonderful breakfast. It's in a great location just off Hwy 90 with many good restaurants within walking distance.

My best description would be, "these folks go above and beyond..."

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

Very good atmosphere! Staff was very accommodating and made us feel at home. Very nice service and facilities.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Iberia hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Iberia-Avery Island
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Iberia
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites New Iberia
Candlewood Suites New Iberia
#6 of 12 in New Iberia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada New Iberia
Ramada New Iberia
#5 of 12 in New Iberia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites New Iberia
Days Inn & Suites New Iberia
#4 of 12 in New Iberia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#10 of 12 in New Iberia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites New Iberia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites New Iberia

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites New Iberia
Address: 611A Queen City Dr, New Iberia, LA 70560-8374
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Iberia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in New Iberia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites New Iberia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites of New Iberia in "Cajun Paradise" is conveniently located to Highway 90, the Port of Iberia, Acadiana Airport and is just minutes from local and world famous attractions. Tour the famous Tabasco Factory & Country Store, Jungle Gardens, Shadows-on-the Teche Plantation Home and Gardens, Conrad Rice Mill & Konriko Country Store, Rip Van Winkle Gardens, Bayou Teche Museum, Historic Main Street with cajun dining, entertainment, arts, antiques and shopping. We are also near Lakes, Swamps, Bayous, Gulf of Mexico and the Atchafalaya Basin. The La Quinta Inn & Suites in New Iberia, La is "Here For You" offering excellent service, hospitality and quality accommodations. Full Free Breakfast, spacious & luxurious rooms, business center, free high-speed internet service, a fitness center, swimming pool and pet friendly. A Super New Hot Water System. Walking distance to restaurants. Meeting Room for 40 people. Corporate Rates. We can help plan your next Tour Group: special group rates, itinerary planning including tours and restaurants. Come visit La Quinta Inn & Suites and enjoy the Cajun Joie-de-Vive and Hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LaQuinta and Booking.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites New Iberia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing