We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of new Iberia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites New Iberia
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in New Iberia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 February 2012

This definitely is a newer Hampton property and definitely the nicest hotel in New Iberia. To find anything that would come close you'll find yourself driving to Lafayette. Lobby and rooms have upscale modern decor with dark wood trim that gives it an elegant but comfortable feel. Front desk staff are very detail oriented and friendly. I've stayed here 4 times on business and am always greeted by name when returning to my room for the evening. Rooms are very spacious with high ceilings. Suites have a good sized wet bar area with fridge and nice sitting area. Huge flat screen TV swivels so you can see it from the couch or the bed. Beds are very comfortable with plenty of pillows. Lots of closet and drawer space. Breakfast was typical Hampton but always plenty of everything. Coffee in the lobby was always hot, which shows the staff attention to detail. Area is right off the interstate but never noticed the noise. Since it is a newer property it sets on an access road away from all the traffic from the other hotels in the area. There is a Chili's and Ruby Tuesdays within walking distance but you are in the heart of Cajun country here. For lunch head to the Riverside Inn in New Iberia for a great lunch at a great price. For dinner do yourself a favor and drive the 20 min to Lafayette for live Zydeco bands and great food at Randol's.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJonPetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (298)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 298 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2011

After two stays more than a year apart, I'm very happy with this hotel. It's comfortable and clean with a really great breakfast. The staff is friendly and helpful. I have only good things to say and plan to stay here every time I am in New Iberia over night.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tatum_LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

I have stayed at this hotel during the week on business and on weekends to visit family. It's usually very quiet on weekends. It is new and very clean. Hotel staff is cordial. Only issues we've had were minor. Breakfast was better than typical Hampton Inn fare. Considering the slow weekend traffic I've experienced, I think the rates are a little high on the weekends. But this is a hot spot in the Oil & Gas Industry so the weekday rates are in line.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HarleyHoustonRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

The Hampton Inn does have a nice lobby, and the beds and rooms are comfy, but considering the price difference for the basic room (approx $139 vs. about $89 across the street at the Candlewood Suites) I can't see the Hampton is worth it. The regular room comes with no fridge or microwave. The shower stall doesn't have a bathtub. The shelves in the bathroom were incredibly dusty and also missing some of the tabs to keep them in place so if you placed something in a corner the whole shelf would tip. When staying there for a few weeks and working, after requesting a mini fridge for the room, management frostily said they would only provide one if the company was willing to pay for it. Across the street at the Candlewood you get a full kitchenette, a full size refrigerator, dishwasher, stove top, microwave, all the utensils and pots and pans to cook. Also, the number of outlets at the Candlewood was great. (No pulling out the bed or unplugging the clock to charge your laptop or phone.)

Pros: The Hampton Inn was quiet and the beds were comfortable. The regular gals at the front desk were usually very friendly.

Cons: Lack of a fridge or microwave is a definite minus. Price compared to other local hotels substantially more while offering less within the rooms. The beeps in the elevators to designate hitting each floor is really painful and I would anticipate and put my fingers in my ears to not have to hear it so loudly.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToldsBayMist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

We took a 2 night mini vacation to New Iberia to visit Avery Island and other nearby sites. This This Hampton Inn is new and conveniently located. Our small family group enjoyed being able to watch football games and eat take-out food at night in the lobby together, The desk person was friendly and helpful when we needed some napkins and such. The breakfast is an essential convenience; coffee is available all the time, although it is not really hot by evening. The rooms are well decorated and comfortable. The bedding in Hampton Inns is always plush and comfy. Parking and wifi are free. There is a small work out room and a business center with a computer and printer, also free. There are a lot of interesting things to do in this area and good places to eat, although not many full service restaurants are open on Sundays in New Iberia. We are looking forward to returning in the spring and plan to stay here again.

Room Tip: We had elderly parents with us and appreciated having first floor rooms with easy entrance to the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcarpe56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

We stayed for two nights during our recent tour of Cajun Louisiana. It was immaculately clean, the bed was comfortable, the room was spacious, the walk in shower was wonderful. We enjoyed having a hot breakfast before taking off in the mornings. We looked at other options - the B&B's a little too fussy for us, and other hotels a little riskier. The Hampton Inn was a good safe choice.

One comment - we were looking for the hotel around twilight; signage out on Old Spanish Trail / Hgwy 14 is non-existent, and the red Hampton Inn sign is hard to read; we thought it looked "like" Hampton Inn, but it was not clear.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Intlxpatr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

I stayed at the hampton over the weekendi really enjoyed myself with my family as a whole THE HOUSEKEEPING STAFF was a bit slow but the front desk clerk was 'Amazing i believe her name was theresa (dont quote me on that)she smiled and was very friendly beyond measures.she gave us tour informatin, had our resturant ready with directions ! breakfast the next morning was fantastic and i loved the to go breakfast bags as well!!! i raved to my boss about this hotel experience hope u get to see him soon.

Room Tip: king non smoking is what we had
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Iberia hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Iberia-Avery Island
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Iberia
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites New Iberia
Candlewood Suites New Iberia
#6 of 12 in New Iberia
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada New Iberia
Ramada New Iberia
#4 of 12 in New Iberia
244 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites New Iberia
Days Inn & Suites New Iberia
#5 of 12 in New Iberia
171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#9 of 12 in New Iberia
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites New Iberia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites New Iberia

Address: 400 Spanish Town Blvd, New Iberia, LA 70560-8333
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Iberia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in New Iberia
Price Range: £70 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites New Iberia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites New Iberia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing