We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff makes this Hampton a great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites New Iberia
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in New Iberia
Certificate of Excellence
Brenham, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The staff makes this Hampton a great place to stay!”
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We stay here frequently and find it one of the nicest hotels in the area. Recently there was a management change, which was a most welcome improvement.

The front desk staff is great, especially Krissa, who has managed our frequent reservation changes patiently, promptly and with a "smile in her voice"! I can't wait to meet her in person.

The guest suites are modern and clean, with many amenties such as swivel big-screens, handy wet-bar areas and spacious seating. The friendly house staff takes care of small details in the rooms that most chains do not--clean corners, ceiling fan blades, window sills, towel shelves etc. ( I accidentally scared a couple-of-years off of one dear lady when she came to clean an "empty" room and I pulled open the door while her hand was still on the knob. I heard a small squeal of surprise, and her left hand flew to her chest, but she was as sweet as can be and still chuckling ... even after my 2nd apology.!)

The breakfast area is tidy, well stocked and quiet. Once again, the staff is friendly and very considerate of the guests, even waiting on some late arrivals to fill their plates and cups when they'd already started closing the buffet down for the day.

All in all, this hotel is very good; but the staff is great!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    80
    33
    11
    10
See reviews for
80
52
17
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel for a few days. It doesn't look like it is very old as it has the newer room layout in the suites. Very clean. A big bonus for me was the ceiling fan. I wish all hotels had fans. This hotel is close to the highway, but was very quite. I didn't use the pool, fitness center, or business center. Typical breakfast, nothing fancy. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vickere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft. Worth, TX
Level Contributor
119 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

This hotel is very new and staff is very friendly and helpful. Room was very nice (we had a suite) and it was one of the nicest Hampton Inn's I've ever stayed at.

Would stay again for sure.

Pool area was nice and well kept but a too cold for me (it was March) but my sons managed a quick swim.

Room Tip: The suite is huge and worth the extra spend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saholleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
2,372 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 978 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We stayed two nights at this location and the hotel is definitely one of the best in New Iberia. The rooms were clean, the lobby clean and the mattress were good. I am still rating this hotel a four star even though I do have some minor issues with some items. Overall though this isa good hotel. Checking in was a little time consuming and I was the only one checking in. Seems like the room assigned to me was not ready at 1:47PM and the clerk had difficulty finding another room. There were 26 guest for the night on that day and I still don’t understand why such a problem checking guest in. I thought it was me, however later in the day when three people were trying to check in, they were likewise experiencing time delays. I think this could be corrected with a little training on the part of management. At breakfast they has sausage two days and “scrambled eggs” both days. The eggs were little marbles that you could not keep on the fork and I inquired if they were actually eggs. I was told they come in a premix and that was the way they were. I think I will refrain from eating eggs on at breakfast buffet in the future. The food on display was very meager. For example three slices of bread, two english muffins, two bananas and six small (very small) apples. It just seemed like they were in a rationing mode as fare as the food was concerned.On the second day I returned int he afternoon only to find my room door unlocked and open. I had to go locate a cleaning person and inquire why my door was unlocked and that anyone could have entered my room. She apologized and said she meant to come back and vacuum the carpet but had not done so. It was impossible for her to know if anyone had entered my room. In the bath you will find thin towels that appeared to have stains that did not thoroughly come out in the wash and in fact the towels were a little damp. This is such a nice hotel I find it sad to only remember the little things that create images which could so easily be corrected.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texaswillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

All the Hampton Inn and Suites are almost identical. Basically, you know what to expect and as long as they don't screw it up, it works out fine. The rooms were clean, it was easy to find, the front desk staff was nice, the breakfast was good, everything worked - check, check, check.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
109 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We just stayed at this lovely new hotel on our way to Texas. It is perfect from the time you drive up, with flowering bushes, covered entry, neat and clean. Upon entry the fresh made chocolate chips and the friendly, helpful front desk clerk greeted us. Our room was very spacious with the most comfortable beds and comforters. The bathroom was well stocked with towels. Everything was immaculate! One could not ask for more. Plenty of restaurants in the area. Before our departure from the hotel we enjoyed the buffet breakfast. We know the hotel offers so much more then we even used. So be sure to check the list of all that is offered. The only thing is we wish it was closer to Hwy 10, but we did feel it was worth the drive. Benefit is no highway noise and an excellent nights sleep.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Retired-fun-travelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pahrump, Nevada
Level Contributor
259 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

The hotel is very nice, what you would expect from Hampton Inn. But, we got no cell phone signal. This is the first time since we started traveling across the country that we could not get a signal from inside the hotel. Had to go outside to get through. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1athomeinthewest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Iberia hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Iberia-Avery Island
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites New Iberia
Candlewood Suites New Iberia
#6 of 12 in New Iberia
80 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Iberia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada New Iberia
Ramada New Iberia
#4 of 12 in New Iberia
235 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#10 of 12 in New Iberia
51 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites New Iberia
Days Inn & Suites New Iberia
#5 of 12 in New Iberia
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites New Iberia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites New Iberia

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites New Iberia
Address: 400 Spanish Town Blvd, New Iberia, LA 70560-8333
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Iberia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in New Iberia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites New Iberia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites New Iberia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing