We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not Impressed Hampton” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites New Iberia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites New Iberia
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in New Iberia
Certificate of Excellence
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Not Impressed Hampton”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

Upon entering the facility, I received a friendly welcome; although it wasn’t the homely welcome I have come to expect from Hampton Staff. The hotel is very well decorated; it is very large, with great spacious halls. But this place is empty; there may be 10 cars in the parking lot. It seems to always be that way, I stayed in the Holiday Inn adjacent to this location for 2 weeks, and I never saw more than 15 cars in the parking lot of this Hampton. I was disappointed that my room was not complimentary updated on arrival. Again, I know this place is empty, most Hampton’s staff always upgrade my room. The room is nice, what you would expect from Hampton, but it’s small. I was disappointed that I didn’t have a microwave and a fridge, had to use the sink as a cooler. The bathroom was ok, something sticky was on the floor, and the toilet seat was cheap, and wouldn’t stay up on its own. The ice machine is at the very end of the hall, and when I say this place is big, I mean it’s about 2 football fields long. With it being said that this place is empty, it’s got a very lonely, abandoned feel. I feel like I am the only person staying in this establishment. I like the Hamptons that offer a Happy hour, and have it open for travelers to converse in the lobby, those Hamptons really make you feel at home. This place is ok, even though the Holiday Inn’s customer’s service sucked, and it was dirty, it was more fun.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TommyF387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    74
    29
    10
    9
See reviews for
73
48
15
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

We loved the coffe and breakfast, the lounge/dining area is very pleasant and the food selections were plentiful and nicely presented. The Staff is friendly and accomadating. We opted for the suite, which has a well placed wet bar/microwave & fridge area. Some of our group stayed in the standard king rooms, which were well appointed and comfortable. Great stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wendy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
349 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

Typical Hampton, decent service and clean beds. It probably is the best place to stay in New Iberia and is convenient to the road and the town. I asked for a smoking room and the smell was awful, there should be a way the air can be cleaned, my lauggage smell for days after I left.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ms_R33480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TX
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

This is a great location with excellent staff and clean rooms. We would definitely choose to stay here again. It is very close to the Tabasco/Avery Island tour as well as some really terrific restaurants. The only thing that would have made it better would have been if the pool was heated. However, knowing what the summers are like in this area, I realize a heated pool is not necessary most of the time so my kids were ok with this.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank txtravelingfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nacogdoches, TX
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

We have stayed at this hotel for the past 3 years when we took our three children and our grandchildren to Avery Island and New Iberia during Spring Break. The hotel is set off the highway and quiet. The staff is helpful and friendly. It is a typical Hampton and has that good quality.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Totdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
173 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

I am a regular at Hampton's and Hilton Garden Inns. I like the chain and generally know I'm going to get good service at a good place. Comfortable rooms and beds. Well, I did get that here but was disappointed the bed is not the newer Hampton pillow top. Hopefully they are in for an upgrade but none so far. Also, check in was a nightmare, which is unusual for Hampton in my experience. Due to a storm in the southeast, anyone that goes throgh Atlanta knows the drill. You're going to be late for somewhere. We didn't get to N.I. until midnight and I was beat by then. Couldn't wait to get to bed. My buddy checked in, no problem. I'm a Hilton Honors member and checked in, no problem. Well, I get to the room and it's "no smoking" when clearly I requested "smoking". I called the clerk, who was very nice, and had to drag my tired butt back downstairs with my bags. He gives me another room so back up I go. Well, this was a smoking room but had not been made up. Have to call back down but this time I said I'm staying here, you come up. He did, apologized, and finally got my room. Not a great way to start after a horrible flight. The rest of the stay was uneventful and I had no complaints. Staff was friendly. I do think they need to check and see who their Honor guests are...and nobody ever did with me. No newspaper, no water, and the wrong room. This place needs to step it up a bit.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolinaParatrooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
85 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights when in town on business. The hotel is probably 2-3 years old so the quality is still pretty high and the cleanliness is good. I was sick for some of my time. My room had no tub which I didn't understand. I only had a brief moment to eat breakfast but I didn't find it to be as good as other Hamptons I've stayed in. I had to purchase items in the hotel pantry and some of my items were expired. I'm assuming items just sit there until purchased.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Superevangelist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Iberia hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Iberia-Avery Island
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites New Iberia
Candlewood Suites New Iberia
#6 of 12 in New Iberia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Iberia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada New Iberia
Ramada New Iberia
#5 of 12 in New Iberia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites New Iberia
Days Inn & Suites New Iberia
#4 of 12 in New Iberia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#10 of 12 in New Iberia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites New Iberia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites New Iberia

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites New Iberia
Address: 400 Spanish Town Blvd, New Iberia, LA 70560-8333
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Iberia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in New Iberia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites New Iberia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites New Iberia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing