We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to visit TABASCO Country”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites New Iberia
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in New Iberia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The hotel is located close to Avery Island, the home of TABASCO brand Pepper Sauce. Quiet and cozy, nice complimentary breakfast with pretty good selection, fast Internet. There are a few restaurants in a walking distance. The front desk and the breakfast room personnel is very helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Teddy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (280)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites New Iberia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

We were looking for a Hilton property on the way home to the DFW area from Destin, Florida, and chose this Hampton because it got nice reviews and cost the fewest HHonors points (and I've always had good experiences with Hamptons). We arrived in the evening and observed a practically empty parking lot; I guess it was a slow Saturday night in New Iberia. Check-in was seamless, and we got a room on the top floor with two queen beds, just as I requested.

My wife is a notorious germophobe, particularly when staying at hotels, and she thoroughly inspected the room and beds before we set all our stuff down -- ultimately she found nothing but cleanliness. As it was the first hotel stay for my two young daughters, I took the opportunity to show them around the hotel (which had the side benefit of giving my wife a few minutes of peace and quiet after a long car trip). We looked at the breakfast area, the business center, the conference room, the exercise room, and the pool (which was closed at the time due to a "chemical issue," but that wasn't a problem as it was much too late in the evening to go swimming). Once it was bedtime, we all got a good night's sleep -- in fact, the next morning, my six-year-old remarked that the hotel bed was much more comfortable than the one she slept on in our condo in Destin.

I was concerned in the morning that the Hampton breakfast might have less food than normal since the hotel appeared to have had so few guests the night before, but we weren't disappointed. My wife was quite impressed with the Belgian waffles and cheese omelets, and the girls filled themselves up nicely.

The only hiccup in the whole experience was that the toilet in our room required multiple flushes to work; I brought this to the hotel's attention as we checked out.

Overall, I'd definitely stay here again in the future when in the Lafayette area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bonfire98A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I found this Hilton property to be like 99.9% of the other Hilton properties I have chosen to stay with. The hotel was very clean and the staff was courteous and professional. All the amenties; exercise room, swimming pool and breakfast areas were in excellent condition. It felt like home.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The room was huge!! The staff was super friendly, will def stay there every time I'm in the Lafayette area. My kids used the pool, we used the wifi. There was continental breakfast everyday which helped offset some of the cost.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cynthia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Really enjoyed my stay the front desk clerk Stephanie was very helpful, I would definitely recommend this place to anyone traveling to New Iberia the room was clean and fresh. I give my stay Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Traveling for work I stayed 2 nights at the Hampton Inn & Suites in New Iberia. From the front desk clerk to the housekeepers all staff members were very friendly and always willing to help. The front desk clerk Whitney, was very professional, friendly, knowledgeable and efficient in booking a room for me. The room and hotel were very clean, spacious room and very comfortable bed. Thanks for the coffee pot in the room. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I stayed in a room on the third floor.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank promeroLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stayed for 2 nights over a weekend and there was a big wedding that weekend so one night was pretty noisy and wild. Not the hotels fault. The room was spacious, clean, laundry facility nice and the hotel has a nice location. The only thing we did not like was that the mattress on the bed was really old and too hard, not comfortable at all. The floor in the bathroom not very clean but I cleaned it myself and we where good to go. The breakfast was outstanding.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathyG1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Iberia hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Iberia-Avery Island
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Iberia
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites New Iberia
Candlewood Suites New Iberia
#6 of 12 in New Iberia
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada New Iberia
Ramada New Iberia
#4 of 12 in New Iberia
242 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#9 of 12 in New Iberia
53 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites New Iberia
Days Inn & Suites New Iberia
#5 of 12 in New Iberia
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites New Iberia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites New Iberia

Address: 400 Spanish Town Blvd, New Iberia, LA 70560-8333
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Iberia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in New Iberia
Price Range: £69 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites New Iberia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites New Iberia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing