We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Service!”
Review of Quality Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Suites
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in New Iberia
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Stayed one night. Clean room and very quiet. Great location and close to Avery Island. Joan at the front desk was WONDERFUL! Very friendly and helpful. She made great restaurant suggestions and provided great customer service. Continental breakfast was delicious! I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmorgan72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2013

The hotel itself is average. The evening front desk receptionist was very helpful and professional......the GM was less than desireable; not at all professional.
NEVER , NEVER book online....speak to someone in person/over the phone that can verify the rate/rules/terms verbally to you so that you will not be frustrated in the end.......Make sure that you review and fully understand the fine print of your stay.............avoid Pre Paid reservations.......... because you will not receive a refund if you incur a mistake. Management is less than forgiving on a Pre Paid reservation.......No Comment regarding that..........I never want to book a reservation for this hotel ever again......It's a done deal!....

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sherronn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

The hotel was clean, the bed was comfortable and the breakfast was about average of any hotel breakfast. I was very impressed with the receptionist, she was very nice and helpful, she helped us find a good restaurant.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mariomax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

My husband, son and I stayed here while visiting family in the area. My son loved the indoor pool, unfortunatly the hot tub was out of order.
The front desk staff was very knowledgable about local attractions, even told us about little out of the way places to see . Told us of where the locals like to eat.
The room was clean. Spacious enough for our family. Good value for our money. Will definately stay here when in this area again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christine g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrie H, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is guest like you that help us see what areas we need to improve. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to New Iberia. Thank you from the entire staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

My husband, sons and I stayed here while visiting motorcross tracks in the area. The hotel staff was very friendly, the hotel and room was very clean, had a great shower and the rooms were spacious. The bed felt great when you first lay down on it. However, I woke up during the night with a horrible back ache. The next morning we all were complaining about our backs hurting. It was unfortunate because other than that it was a great hotel. I probably would not stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sherrie1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrie H, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2012

Thank you for your response on Trip Advisor I am sorry that our beds caused your back to ache. We have a nice high quality bed so I am not sure why that happened and I have not had any other complaints regarding the beds. I am glad that the rest of your stay went nicely. I do hope that you will give us another chance when you come to the area. And I am always happy to hear from our guest. Thank you for your nice comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Can not say enough about the staff. Front desk was extremely nice. Very clean and indoor pool was a bonus with the kids. Would stay again

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lcrowe91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

We stayed at the Comfort Suite on 3rd and 4th of march 2012 in a King non-smoking room. We are very happy with our choice. Good value for our money. Inside pool was a winner. Would stay there again. Having a Ruby Tuesday on-site in the parking lot was very convenient. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YvonC_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Iberia hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada New Iberia
Ramada New Iberia
#4 of 12 in New Iberia
242 reviews
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites New Iberia
Candlewood Suites New Iberia
#6 of 12 in New Iberia
81 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Iberia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Iberia-Avery Island
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Iberia
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites New Iberia
Days Inn & Suites New Iberia
#5 of 12 in New Iberia
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Address: 2817 Highway 14, New Iberia, LA 70560-8316 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Iberia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in New Iberia
Price Range: £42 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel New Iberia
Comfort Suites New Iberia
New Iberia Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing