We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lobby area and first floor lobby, which my room was located...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites New Iberia
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in New Iberia
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    51
    32
    18
    15
See reviews for
67
42
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Iberia
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2014

1950's hotel that has been somewhat updated.
Clean, courteous staff, beds are very uncomfortable.
Trouble getting room charges done correctly.
Wifi unavailable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Julian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We live in very dry New Mexico so we expected a difference with the humidity in Louisiana. But the room we recently had was very musty smelling. The hotel hallway was fine but instantly noticed the smell upon entering our room. We wondered at the last time the filter had been cleaned in the AC unit. The front desk personnel were extremely helpful especially the afternoon we checked in. I had a reservation but asked for an accessible room when we arrived and it was gladly changed for us. The breakfast was okay. We also noticed how empty the hotel was. There couldn't have been 5 other cars present in the parking lot.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Iberia
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit at the Days Inn. We were shocked to not see more guests at the hotel. We look forward to a visit in the near future.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Yvonne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Polk, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I've stayed here alot over the last few years and the last couple of times have made me feel like I need to look for a different hotel. Hard time getting in to the hotel and my room. Everytime I left my room I had to get my room key reset. It was very annoying. I had to get it reset 3 times in 2 days.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Iberia hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada New Iberia
Ramada New Iberia
#4 of 12 in New Iberia
239 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#9 of 12 in New Iberia
52 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Iberia-Avery Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites New Iberia
Candlewood Suites New Iberia
#6 of 12 in New Iberia
81 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Iberia
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Iberia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites New Iberia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites New Iberia

Property: Days Inn & Suites New Iberia
Address: 611 Queen City Dr, New Iberia, LA 70560-8374
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Iberia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in New Iberia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites New Iberia 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn & Suites New Iberia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn New Iberia
New Iberia Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing