We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent plate lunches and desserts”
Review of Victor's Cafeteria

Victor's Cafeteria
Ranked #5 of 111 Restaurants in New Iberia
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
New Iberia, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent plate lunches and desserts”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Victors is open for breakfast and lunch. The food is filling and delicious. The desserts are amazing.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pmlaque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    29
    12
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ocala Florida
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Experiance the South - This is the Real Deal”
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Victor's Cafeteria on East Main Street in New Iberia has been the place for breakfast and lunch for decades. A line of southern comfort food is served up by the friendly folks that cook it. You can't go wrong with any selection. A favorite eating spot for writer James Lee Burke, you'll eat amoung the locals where you are just as likely to hear Cajun French spoken as English. The is the real deal!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cindy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Iberia, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice brunch”
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Took my daughter for brunch. Other places were not even thought of. We had not only great food selections, we met with friends. Great food, great company.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cneuner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“One of the best breakfasts ever.”
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I make sure to visit Victor's at least twice everytime I go to New Iberia. They make some of the best breakfasts in town served up by the same staff that have been there for at least 10 years. Just keep in mind that there is no such thing as portion control and don't forget to wear stretchy pants.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank DeniseSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“What a Great Find!”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We stumbled onto Victor's just looking for a place for lunch, not knowing it was #1 on Trip Advisor. What a surprise! Certainly not what I would have expected at a cafeteria. Delicious comfort food -- tasted home made. One of the best coconut cream pies we've ever eaten ..... and we've eaten lots of coconut cream pie. Glad I don't live here or I'd weigh a ton.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charleytoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Victor's Cafeteria also viewed

 

Been to Victor's Cafeteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing