We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair room, fair price”
Review of Super 8 New Iberia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 New Iberia
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in New Iberia
Hville
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fair room, fair price”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Many thanks to the staff… I left my fairly expensive pillow and favorite pair of shoes there. When I called 3 days later, they dug my items out of the lost and found and bagged them up so I could grab them on my way back through New Iberia. I appreciate being able to recover my things! :)

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KarenMy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8NewIberia, General Manager at Super 8 New Iberia, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you so much for your comments. We are glad you appreciated the value you received. We appreciate you recognizing our staff for their diligence & honesty. We look forward to serving you again when you are in the area. Have a Super Day !

Sincerely,
Pam Blanchard, Gen. Mgr.
Super 8 of New Iberia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    45
    25
    15
    14
See reviews for
30
29
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Iberia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The staff are very friendly and accommodating. The Super 8 New Iberia is located nearby good restaurants (walking distance) for those who want to park their vehicle and not have to drive again that day. The property is on the outskirts of town where traffic is light and the evenings are quiet.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank dave_the_diesel_tech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8NewIberia, General Manager at Super 8 New Iberia, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
We are so glad to hear you would stay with us again. That is what we strive for - a happy & satisfied customer.

Hope to see you soon,
Pam Blanchard, Gen. Mgr.
Super 8 of New Iberia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The night before I stayed here I had one of the worst night's rest I can remember having at The Best Western in Abbeville. This is the place that that BW is trying to personify being. This is an elegantly built, older, maybe even vintage, hotel. It has a beautiful lobby; very friendly, caring and personable staff. The rooms are solid; the way buildings used to be built in this country; and quiet. The room had opened into the lobby and had a door that opened into the rear parking area. It was very comfortable and peaceful. I used the wi-fi for hours to get some business work done. This was an awesome stay; and, for half the money I paid the Best Western. If you are within an hour's drive and are thinking of getting off the road, or if you are coming out to this area for business and aren't sure where to plan to stay, ....This is where you want to stay. The breakfast was sausages, (not overcooked and wrinkly), waffle, cereal, fruit, juices and coffee.
I, actually, left this motel refreshed. (:

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8NewIberia, General Manager at Super 8 New Iberia, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you so much for your candid comments regarding our property. I'm so glad to hear you left refreshed. THAT IS OUR GOAL. HAPPY CUSTOMERS. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us your point of view. Looking forward to serving you again when you are in the area.
Sincerely,
Pam Blanchard, Gen. Mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Tx
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This place is very clean, has an elevator and friendly staff. We only stayed the one night but we have stayed here before so we are repeat customers. They have an elevator which means my wife (who is handicapped) and I can stay on a higher floor. There could have been more lighting in the room. We didn't watch TV. We also did not eat the breakfast they served. We brought our own since there was a refrigerator and microwave. We also did not use their computer and did not connect our computer to the internet. One light bulb was burned out and it was replaced quickly. My wife is a member of TripAdvisor and reviews every place we go. This was an over night stay in route to return home from Louisiana. We have family in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Hebert2060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8NewIberia, General Manager at Super 8 New Iberia, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. WE DO APPRCIATE YOUR BUSINESS. We hope to see
you again when you are in the area. Best of luck in the New Year 2014.

Sincerely,
Pam Blanchard, Gen. Mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Iberia hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada New Iberia
Ramada New Iberia
#4 of 12 in New Iberia
239 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Iberia-Avery Island
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites New Iberia
Days Inn & Suites New Iberia
#5 of 12 in New Iberia
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Iberia
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites New Iberia
Candlewood Suites New Iberia
#6 of 12 in New Iberia
81 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#9 of 12 in New Iberia
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 New Iberia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 New Iberia

Property: Super 8 New Iberia
Address: 2714 Highway 14, New Iberia, LA 70560-8396
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Iberia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in New Iberia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 New Iberia 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An indoor / outdoor access property located off Hwy. 90 on Hwy. 14. Comfortable spacious rooms, large vehicle spaces, outdoor pool with kid's pool. Great for family reunions and corporate guests. Great restaurant next door. Local cajun cuisine is fantastic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 New Iberia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Iberia Best Western
Best Western New Iberia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing