We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my stay”
Review of Super 8 New Iberia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 New Iberia
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in New Iberia
Reviewed 23 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sonia B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8NewIberia, General Manager at Super 8 New Iberia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8NewIberia, General Manager at Super 8 New Iberia, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8NewIberia, General Manager at Super 8 New Iberia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The hotel was correct, but not necessarily one I would return to. Microtels are much better, but, say, 15% more expensive

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8NewIberia, General Manager at Super 8 New Iberia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Thank you for your comments & survey. We are reviewing your survey to monitor how we can
improve & to better serve you. We are in the process of upgrading our property, we hope you re-consider staying with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Pam Blanchard, Gen. Mgr.
Super 8 of New Iberia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Many thanks to the staff… I left my fairly expensive pillow and favorite pair of shoes there. When I called 3 days later, they dug my items out of the lost and found and bagged them up so I could grab them on my way back through New Iberia. I appreciate being able to recover my things! :)

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank KarenMy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8NewIberia, General Manager at Super 8 New Iberia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you so much for your comments. We are glad you appreciated the value you received. We appreciate you recognizing our staff for their diligence & honesty. We look forward to serving you again when you are in the area. Have a Super Day !

Sincerely,
Pam Blanchard, Gen. Mgr.
Super 8 of New Iberia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The staff are very friendly and accommodating. The Super 8 New Iberia is located nearby good restaurants (walking distance) for those who want to park their vehicle and not have to drive again that day. The property is on the outskirts of town where traffic is light and the evenings are quiet.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank dave_the_diesel_tech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8NewIberia, General Manager at Super 8 New Iberia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

We are so glad to hear you would stay with us again. That is what we strive for - a happy & satisfied customer.

Hope to see you soon,
Pam Blanchard, Gen. Mgr.
Super 8 of New Iberia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8NewIberia, General Manager at Super 8 New Iberia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Iberia hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada New Iberia
Ramada New Iberia
#4 of 12 in New Iberia
242 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Iberia
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Iberia-Avery Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites New Iberia
Candlewood Suites New Iberia
#6 of 12 in New Iberia
81 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Iberia
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites New Iberia
Days Inn & Suites New Iberia
#5 of 12 in New Iberia
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 New Iberia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 New Iberia

Address: 2714 Highway 14, New Iberia, LA 70560-8396
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Iberia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in New Iberia
Price Range: £50 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 New Iberia 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An indoor / outdoor access property located off Hwy. 90 on Hwy. 14. Comfortable spacious rooms, large vehicle spaces, outdoor pool with kid's pool. Great for family reunions and corporate guests. Great restaurant next door. Local cajun cuisine is fantastic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 New Iberia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Iberia Best Western
Best Western New Iberia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing