We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I have definitely had better.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meche's Donuts

Meche's Donuts
Ranked #1 of 3 Bakeries in New Iberia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I have definitely had better.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

It has been many years since I have had their donuts, which at the time, was excellent. However, I was disappointed on this visit. Maybe I was too late to get their best. If I am ever in the area, I will try them again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gravenburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    11
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best donuts ever.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

Your don't know what your missing in donuts. They have got food and service. The people have good hearts and they are nice. Meches is the king! Keep up the good work you guys.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tripkid101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best Donuts Ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

Best donuts we ever had! Staff was quick with service and always with a smile. Sweeney is a great mascot! Love the Cajun Music always playing.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Iberia, Louisiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Treasure of New Iberia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

Great place for breakfast! We love to dip our doughnut holes in cups of chocolate! Cajun/French music always playing and fantastic staff. It's located to many historic places in New Iberia (walking distance to The Shadows On The Teche).

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Donuts Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2012

I was blown away by the weight and texture of their donuts. If you are in New Iberia visit Meche's Donuts...

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank btraveler36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Meche's Donuts also viewed

 

Been to Meche's Donuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing