We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay at the New Iberia, LA Ramada Inn”
Review of Ramada New Iberia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada New Iberia
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in New Iberia
Reviewed 15 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
There are newer reviews for Ramada New Iberia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The service was great. The rooms were very average, but clean. The location was perfect. The breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Brenda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet P, General Manager at Ramada New Iberia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

WE are so glad that you enjoyed our great hot buffet breakfast -- we do love to show our guests a little bit of the south with some bisquits and gravy and some grits with scrambled eggs to start your morning.

WE will look for you the next time you are in the area.

We know you have choices and we want to thank you for choosing the Ramada Conference Center in New Ibiera.

Have a great day!

Janet Paxton, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Janet P, General Manager at Ramada New Iberia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We checked in on Friday and stayed through Tuesday. The entire time was great with a sincere welcome from the staff upon arrival. The staff maintained this attitude all the way through check out.
Room was flawless and always cleaned as well as anyone could expect. It even had a lounger in the room as well as a fridge, microwave, ironing board and hair dryer.
Security seemed good with no known problems.
If you choose to stay here, you have to try the onsite restaurant. They have great prices with a daily deal and the quantity served is really nice. Don't miss the breakfast buffet, whatever you do. The steaks are awesome!
We appreciate our A+ experience and will be your guest on future visits.
One suggestion would be a stronger Wi-Fi signal as it is on the weak side. Maybe try a couple of Wireless Repeaters. This fixed our problem here at home.

Room Tip: We had no idea how nice our experience would be till we walked into the front door.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet P, General Manager at Ramada New Iberia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

First of all thank so much for choosing the Ramada Conference Center in New Iberia -- we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to exceed your expectations in every way.

We pride ourselves on showing each and every customer the true meaning of Southern hospitality.

Have a great day!

Janet Paxton, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Very good. Great service Good hot breakfast
Very clean room. Great pricing will definitely stay again
on next visit

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Patt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet P, General Manager at Ramada New Iberia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thanks so much for sharing your comments we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Ramada Conference Center while in New Iberia. We will look forward to your next visit to our area.

Janet Paxton, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

Awesome experience!! Great stAff.
I stayed there twice this summer. On both trips I used the banquet rooms. The service was awesome and people were very friendly handle everything in a friendly kind manner. The food was so good and enjoyed by the entire family and friends. Customer Service is #1 there. Breakfast was also good and attendants always had a smile to offer you each morning. Sandy Bourque made sure everything was handled in a timely professional manner and always with a smile. The waiter for our room on July 12, 2013 was awesome and kind. I was very enlighten by my stay.
I will be staying there every trip I make to New Iberia.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debrevwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet P, General Manager at Ramada New Iberia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Thanks so much for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay at the Ramada Conference Center in New Iberia. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will look forward to seeing you the next time you visit New Iberia.

We strive each and every day to show our guests the true meaning of Southern Hosptality.

We thank you for your business as we know you have choices, and we are so glad that you chose us!!

Have a great day!

Janet Paxton, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Iberia hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Iberia-Avery Island
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Iberia
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites New Iberia
Candlewood Suites New Iberia
#6 of 12 in New Iberia
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Iberia
0.1 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#9 of 12 in New Iberia
53 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites New Iberia
Days Inn & Suites New Iberia
#5 of 12 in New Iberia
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada New Iberia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada New Iberia

Address: 2915 Highway 14, Intersection of Hwy 90 & LA 14, New Iberia, LA 70560-8397
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Iberia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in New Iberia
Price Range: £52 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada New Iberia 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the only Full Service Hotel in New Iberia. We have both non-smoking and smoking rooms. Cafe' Le Jardin opened for breakfast and dinner Sunday thru Friday and breakfast only on Saturday. We also have guest laundry, gym and free Wi Fi. We are the only Hotel with a full size outdoor pool surrounded by beautiful courtyard. We have approximately 5000 square feet of meeting space for various types of functions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada New Iberia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Conference Center New Iberia Hotel New Iberia
Holiday Inn New Iberia
New Iberia Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing