We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Updated Room, Nice Breakfast & Indoor Pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Opelousas
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Opelousas
River Ridge, LA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Updated Room, Nice Breakfast & Indoor Pool”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We were lucky to get a room at the last minute, when we had car trouble in the area. Although the hotel was full on Easter weekend, the staff was pleasant and helpful. Our large room looked fresh, clean and recently updated. The microwave, small frig & coffee service were a welcome sight. There's an indoor pool and small jacuzzi on the ground floor and plenty of well-lit parking outside. Right next door is Casa O'la, a fun mexican resturant. The next morning, a nice breakfast was offered - eggs, bacon, sausage, grits & biscuits. (I don't know that this is the norm, or a special event since it was Easter weekend.) We had no problems whatsoever. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room was right next to the elevator, which made it really convenient. (it can't hurt to ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindi S, Manager at Holiday Inn Opelousas, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Thank you for your nice comments! We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    20
    12
    5
    6
See reviews for
20
12
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Tx
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

I stayed at this hotel over the holidays and it was nice, clean and safe. The staff was friendly. There's a fridge in the room and a microwave. The room was nice and big and the bed was comfortable. Only suggestion is to get a longer shower curtain because I'm sure the housekeepers often find a puddle of water on the floor. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pegomh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindi S, Manager at Holiday Inn Opelousas, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Thank you so much for your comments. We hope to see you again soon.
Our renovation is now complete and we hope you will like us even better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Iv stayed in this hotel three times within the last 2yrs, it was very nice n clean and the staff was great also!! Enjoyed and will stay their again!!! Recommend it!!!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poloking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindi S, Manager at Holiday Inn Opelousas, responded to this review, 13 December 2011
As the Director of Operations for this hotel group, I appreciate all feedback. That you for your comments and I hope you will stay with us again after we undergo a complete renovation by the end of 2011.
Cindi Smiley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lufkin, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Capricha was at the front desk waiting with a smile to check me in.
Very fast and efficient ,was in my room in minutes, room was nice and clean.
This is only my second time to stay here but it won't be my last.
I am what is known as a road warrior. I stay in motel rooms 4-5 nights a week I just wish all of the hotels I have to stay at was this clean.
Room was clean did not have any overpowering scents.
You know the ones where they are trying to cover up some other smell.
Clean comfortable bed.
Quite.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmlollar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindi S, Owner at Holiday Inn Opelousas, responded to this review, 23 October 2011
Thank you so much for your nice review. We appreciate guest feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Alabama
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2011

I was placed here for a week for business. Yhe staff was very friendly and helpful. Website for this hotel showed free continental breakfast which they did not have. Rooms were "ok". They had been "updated", with SEVERAL cotes of paint which you could tell. Bed slept very good. Bathroom cleanliness was fair and if you didn't wear shoes in the room your sock would be very dirty. Overall it was tolerable, but given the other reviews I would not have "placed" myself there had it not been for my business setting up the reservations.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nursegrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2010

I stayed here last week on business. The staff were friendly and I got a good sandwich from the restuarant but the cleaning of the room left much to be desired. One day they failed to clean the room at all. There just seemed to be a lack of attention to any detail. But the bed was comfortable and the water pressure was good. I can over come most things with a decent night sleep and a good hot shower!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcnewt0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindi S, Owner at Holiday Inn Opelousas, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
By the end of the year, the property will be completely renovated so please try us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thibodaux, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2010

Our room felt wet. Like it had been closed up for months. It was clean, but smelled funny. I though running the A/C for a few hours would help but it did not. Room had been refurbished but if you looked closely you could see the wear. I did not notice the mold in the picture frame until the next morning or I would not have stayed. Vending machine were unplugged!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scubableu03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Opelousas
0.9 mi away
Evangeline Downs Hotel
Evangeline Downs Hotel
#4 of 7 in Opelousas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Opelousas
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Opelousas
Comfort Inn Opelousas
#7 of 7 in Opelousas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
22.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 50 in Lafayette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
15.5 mi away
Best Western Ville Platte
Best Western Ville Platte
#1 of 1 in Ville Platte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Opelousas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Opelousas

Property: Holiday Inn Opelousas
Address: 5696 I-49 North Service Road, Opelousas, LA 70570
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Opelousas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Opelousas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Opelousas 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Cajun country, the Holiday Inn and Suites of Opelousas offers 75 newly renovated guest rooms and suites all in a non-smoking facility. Our rooms are perfect for both the business and leasure traveler with all the standard amenities plus a relaxing indoor swimming pool and jacuzzi, free WIFI, business center and Cafe 5696 with the best burgers in town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Opelousas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Opelousas Hotel Opelousas
Opelousas Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing