We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Opelousas
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Opelousas
Certificate of Excellence
O'Brien, FL
Level Contributor
97 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Not the best choice”
Reviewed 7 October 2009

We stopped at the Holiday Inn in Opelousas . We waited a long time to check in and were told if we wanted breakfast in the morning it would additional. Our non-smoking room smelled of smoke. After a while you got use to it. Be careful in the bathroom as the tile is slippery. There were stains on the hall carpet.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dovewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    20
    12
    5
    6
See reviews for
20
12
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2009

Without doubt this is the best accommodation in Opelousas. The rooms are clean, comfortable and the staff is wonderful. There is a very pleasant breakfast room (not included in the room rate) and an indoor swimming pool. I have a mother in a nursing facility in town that I visit several times a year and I always book a room at this Holiday Inn. I feel comfortable and safe when I am traveling alone and recommend it without hesitation.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank europetripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
111 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2008

Stayed here just overnight on the road. It was OK, but pricey for what we received. The room was large. Staff were very friendly. Compared to other properties in the immediate area, this may be the best bet.

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank clkc86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2006

I have stayed at this hotel on several occassions and it is a nice property. This hotel was used by Katrina evacuees from the end of august until mid February and it has taken its toll. They are fixing the place up and I would stay there again.

  • Liked — the indoor pool
  • Disliked — the bussiness center
  • Tips/Secrets — great place, free parking, good restaurant
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank lsufootball927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2006

My husband and I stayed here over the Memorial Day Weekend with our one year old and we found it very comfortable and the staff excellent.

We arrived to check in and the hotel was completely booked out with several wedding parties and there was a big queue at check in. Despite this the front desk staff were organised, effiicient and very welcoming. Everything was ready, we had to wait a little for a crib but it was delivered by a very friendly, apologetic maid.

The room was very spacious and the bathroom is bigger than standard. It was clean and nicely furnished. The bed was very comfortable.

The included breakfast is not a buffet, it is available in their cafe and is a voucher to purchase what you wish. We had a big breakfast on both mornings and the voucher covered everything and the tip.

Overall it was a very enjoyable stay in a welcoming, comfortable hotel. Don't hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank limlib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 16 July 2004

The lobby and hotel room were nice and clean. The enclosed pool was available during the thunderstorm. The hotel has easy access to the interstate highway and we plan to stay there again.

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 10 September 2003

Brand new hotel with rooms you can only enter from the inside.
Extremely safe and secure. Very clean with nice linens and bathrooms with all the essentials you may need. I relaxing experience after a long day driving.

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Opelousas
0.9 mi away
Evangeline Downs Hotel
Evangeline Downs Hotel
#4 of 7 in Opelousas
104 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Opelousas
Comfort Inn Opelousas
#7 of 7 in Opelousas
46 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Opelousas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Best Western Ville Platte
Best Western Ville Platte
#1 of 1 in Ville Platte
55 reviews
18.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
22.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 50 in Lafayette
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Opelousas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Opelousas

Property: Holiday Inn Opelousas
Address: 5696 I-49 North Service Road, Opelousas, LA 70570
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Opelousas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Opelousas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Opelousas 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Cajun country, the Holiday Inn and Suites of Opelousas offers 75 newly renovated guest rooms and suites all in a non-smoking facility. Our rooms are perfect for both the business and leasure traveler with all the standard amenities plus a relaxing indoor swimming pool and jacuzzi, free WIFI, business center and Cafe 5696 with the best burgers in town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Opelousas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Opelousas Hotel Opelousas
Opelousas Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing