We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Baton Rouge West Inn
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Port Allen
Duluth, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!!”
Reviewed 2 March 2013

I don't understand the extremely negative reviews... unless they were there before we were. The motel was obviously undergoing a major renovation. Our party had three rooms. They were all clean and comfortable. There are a myriad of good food choices within walking distance. (Check out the LA BBQ Express next to the gas station across the street. It doesn't look like much from the outside but the "mom & pop" operation has, by far, the best ribs and southern food we had on the entire trip including a couple of "fancy" establishments.) There are actually 3 little casinos within walking distance and another a few blocks away on the other side of I-10. The bar was really fun, too. It certainly isn't the Ritz Carlton. But if you're looking for clean, comfortable rooms at a great price within walking distance to a lot of food and essentials, Baton Rouge West Inn is an excellent choice!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trombonophone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    1
    0
    2
    7
See reviews for
2
1
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

My family and I stayed at this hotel on business for about 3 weeks. When we first got there the room was NASTY!!!! I spent over an hour just cleaning it. there was "mess" on and in the toilet as well as something ( I think blood) smeared on the wall and door. The small dorm refrigerator had mold growing inside. I simply refused to use the drawers, they looked as though someone had spit or spilled something in them. The plugs were messed up and would have to alternate everything. One of the beds was broke (very uncomfortable sleep). I was afraid to ask for a different room for fear it would be worse. The water pressure was weak and reaked of sulfur (we never felt clean). All the drains kept clogging so we went to the front office and requested someone to unclog... they handed us a plunger ( I used it daily). The plus side, the staff was nice and the grounds were well kept, but the pool was nasty (out of season). This is NOT I repeat NOT a good choice hotel for women and children!!!! If we could have stayed somewhere else we would have.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Port Allen hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

There is no excuse for how bad this hotel is. Affordable can still be clean. Mildew growing in the bathtub, floors are filthy, mattress must be 20 years old, headboard is taped together...just gross.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mclaire76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
164 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Given it was late at night, we had little choice.....very cheap , we disconnected the fire alarm, as suggested by the front desk because it would not stop beeping, got light bulbs, noticed a missing headboard and the bathtub is so nasty am not even going to shower.......

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mtngolfer_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Rooms were not clean,batrooms were half clean. There were spiders and thick cobwebs hanging in the outside breeze way and in the room. Overall i did not enjoy my stay.Seek another hotel for better service and comfort.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank _rmissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Allen
0.2 mi away
Best Western Magnolia Manor
Best Western Magnolia Manor
#2 of 11 in Port Allen
174 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge/Port Allen
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Port Allen
Comfort Suites Port Allen
#6 of 11 in Port Allen
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Baton Rouge -Port Allen
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
7.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 77 in Baton Rouge
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baton Rouge West Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baton Rouge West Inn

Property: Baton Rouge West Inn
Address: 215 Lodbell Highway, 1-10 & LA 415 (Exit 151), Port Allen, LA 70767
Region: United States > Louisiana > Port Allen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Port Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baton Rouge West Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Baton Rouge West Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing