We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Port Allen
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Port Allen
Baton Rouge
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Average”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Rude staff and not enough breakfast for everyone but all in all an average place to stay. Close to many fast food options and within a 7 minute drive to LSU Tiger Stadium. Easy access to I-10 and Hwy 190. Was the quietest hotel I have stayed in Baton Rouge area. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djpatel06, General Manager at Comfort Suites Port Allen, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us. I do want to apologize for the rudeness of our staff during your stay. I have met with the individuals working during your stay and informed them of your issue. I can assure you, this will not happen again. Other than the the staff issue, we are pleased that your stay was quiet and comfortable.

If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to call the hotel and ask for the General Manager and i will be glad to assist you.

Thanks again for staying with us and hope you give our staff another chance.

Dipesh Patel, CPA, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    14
    17
    12
    7
See reviews for
15
19
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
112 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

my husband and I are truck drivers and we haul oversize loads, so we stay in hotels about 85% of the time, and this is by far one of the BEST HOTELS we have EVER stayed in. the employees are GREAT, rooms are clean, the only negative i have is the breakfast wasn't that great, we went over to the waffle house, but EVERYTHING else is AMAZING!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrinal1925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This is the last time I trust a motel chain to provide a clean room before it is inspected. The room I checked into had mold around the entrance door on the inside near the top left corner, mold in the bathroom around both light fixtures, mold around the bathroom door...........does the chain ever do a surprise inspection ?????? Buying an RV is looking better and better all the time

Room Tip: inspect the room before you accept it
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buzz_lite_yr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Port Allen hotels

crystal lake IL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

Had I read the prior review I wouldn't have even considered this place. I tried to check in late and the night auditor denied my reservation and tried to upsell me to a different room. These people don't seem to know what they are doing. Apparently a guaranteed reservation is not a guaranteed reservation here. Plan your trip so you don't stay here. There is a saying "Any port in a storm" -Just make sure it is not Port Allen Comfort Inn.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank hjimbo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

As soon as we walked in, i knew we were in trouble. U get hit in the face with a musty smell. But I gave the place the benefit of the doubt. As we walked to our room, the smell got a lot worse. It switched over to a garbage dumpster smell. When we got to our room, it was manageable. But as the fragrance that house keeping sprays in the room wore out, we were overtaken by the stink of garbage. As i walked towards the front desk i had to kill 2 big roaches that were looking for a room of their own. I had to call corporate to get my reservation cancelled, and get my points refunded- as the guy behind the desk was completely useless. Do not be fooled by all the good reviews, there is no telling who is writing them. We went there because of the good reviews, and it blew up in my face. I am a loyal customer of this brand, i stay at these hotels all over the northeast and beyond. Trust me this is a real review from a real customer. DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME staying here. We did backtrack to the sleep inn 10 miles east of this place, and it was up to choice hotels standards.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mac2076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We stopped here last minute and found it to be better than the other hotel that had booked for the rest of the trip. Staff was nice and very helpful. The room was huge!! Tall ceilings, soft beds, and even a couch. the bathroom was small but shower was great! We will stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bamburg24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Allen
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge/Port Allen
0.2 mi away
Best Western Magnolia Manor
Best Western Magnolia Manor
#2 of 11 in Port Allen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Baton Rouge -Port Allen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Baton Rouge Downtown
5.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
#25 of 77 in Baton Rouge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
10.2 mi away
Sleep Inn South
Sleep Inn South
#26 of 77 in Baton Rouge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Port Allen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Port Allen

Property: Comfort Suites Port Allen
Address: 2880 N Westport Dr, Port Allen, LA 70767-6110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Port Allen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Port Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Port Allen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites in Port Allen Louisiana is located west of Baton Rouge. The hotel is right across the Mississippi River as well as right across from Baton Rouge. The hotel sits close to interstate 10. We are 10 minutes away from LSU as well as 15 minutes from Southern University, and 15 minutes away from Baton Rouge Regional Airport. Comfort Suites is located in ideal location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Suites Port Allen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Port Allen Hotel Port Allen
Port Allen Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing