We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Port Allen
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not bad”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Hotel staff was nice and breakfast was good but hotel is under renovation and most of the first floor is gutted. Rooms are a bit dated but at least they don't smell and are clean. TV was at least 10yrs old and the remote was being held together by tape and was not doing a good job even with half a roll of tape on it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexDominguez51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityportallen, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Good Morning Mr. Dominguez,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay.

We apologize for the inconvenience and the condition of your remote control. The remote should have never been left in the room in that condition. This will serve as a reminder to our housekeeping staff to check EVERYTHING.

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    19
    17
    12
    9
See reviews for
19
17
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Clean and quiet facility. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only an over night stay on trip from TX to FL. Did not use all facilities available as we arrived late at night and left early in the morning after eating a nice breakfast in the hotel dining area. The waitress/cook was especially helpful with our two young 7/9 yo grandchildren.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAD_SR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityportallen, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Hello,

Thank you for sharing your experience here at Quality Inn & Suites.

We were happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. Our employees try very hard to make sure each guest enjoys their stay. It is good to see that we succeeded.

We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, South Dakota
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Staff is not friendly nor helpful and are pretty much just a warm body to check people in and out. Clueless about the hotels operation and have no idea how to solve problems. TV is old style and has limited channels. Internet is barely acceptable at 3 megs consistent but was not working several times during my stay. Hotel is overpriced for a quality inn.

On the plus side its clean and seems well kept with the typical choice hotel amenities.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcedlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityportallen, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Hi dcedlr,

We would like to thank you for sending your comments concerning the lack of attention from our employees. We will try to go back and see exactly who assisted you so we can make sure they know the proper way to greet and take care of our guest.

We did have a problem with the internet during your stay. As soon as we were aware of the situation we called in the technicians to repair it. Please accept our apologies.

We are sincerely sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

overall I would give this property 3.5 out of 5 stars first impressions are everything staff was super friendly and accommodating I would personally give the staff 5 out of 5 stars room was clean bed was comfortable water was hot my room was on the 4th floor not an issue if you like the sound of birds in the morning that have resided up there quite the noise makers and lots of bird droppings on the walkways under where they've made their nests I am a diamond platinum member I have stayed at many choices hotel properties all over the country I would recommend staying at this property just not on the 4th floor and as far as the staff goes I wish all of the properties I have stayed the staff were as friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meneely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityportallen, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your stay at our property.

Our staff works hard to make every guest feel welcome and appreciated.

We will have to see what we can do about those birds. They seem to love the top of those palm trees.

Thanks again for your comments.

Sarah
GSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Never stayed at a quality inn before, and made the mistake of judging the quality of a hotel by its price range. Price was comparable to hampton and holiday inn.Unfortunately, what I experienced was in no way an equal to the hampton or HI chain.
Room was in disrepair , walls were dirty, shower fixtures were loose and coming out of Sheetrock. Oh yea- one more thing- the walls were super thin- I couldn't wait for the couple in next room to finish....

In the future-I'll avoid quality inns if at all possible.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Meatcurtain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityportallen, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
We are sorry to hear that your stay did not go well.

In reading your comments we are a little confused. Our property was built with 9 inch concrete walls and 4 inch concrete flooring between each floor. Also our showers have ceramic wall surrounds from ceiling to tub.

I wish you would have reported these comments to us while you were on property so we could at least try to accommodate you. We certainly would have been willing to at the very least to change your room or possibly even upgrade you to a suite.

Regardless we are always upset that a guest stay did not go well. Please accept our apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Port Allen hotels

sandiego
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Room is ok standard. And hope to put more people in fronk desk so that would be more helpful and better service. We had to wait with other customers checking, abit frustrated. Breakfast is not so good, and maintenance is not available at night since I call for it due to my aircon problem but nobody can come up late night. Wifi can not cover for conner room and high floor.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank kcvk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityportallen, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with Quality Inn & Suites, Port Allen, Louisiana. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is greatly appreciated.

We rely on you our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Your comments are always welcome, after all that is how we learn to do our job better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
196 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

I had business in Baton Rouge and ended up staying here last minute. The staff was very nice and helpful. No issue there.
The hotel sits next to a busy road and rooms were not insulated from the noise. Lots of 18 wheeler trucks were go up and down road all night. Lucky I was only here for one night. I did not get much sleep.

The hotel is also under construction. Rooms are being completely redone.
The free breakfast was not good. I ended up eating somewhere else.
I personally would not stay there again.
Again staff was great, hotel not so much.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityportallen, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. There wasn't anything specifically mentioned concerning the breakfast bar. We do try however to provide the most options as possible. We are always open to providing new options for our breakfast.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Allen
0.1 mi away
Best Western Magnolia Manor
Best Western Magnolia Manor
#2 of 11 in Port Allen
174 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge/Port Allen
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Port Allen
Comfort Suites Port Allen
#6 of 11 in Port Allen
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Baton Rouge -Port Allen
10.4 mi away
Sleep Inn South
Sleep Inn South
#27 of 77 in Baton Rouge
169 reviews
5.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
#25 of 77 in Baton Rouge
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen
Address: 131 Lobdell Hwy S, Port Allen, LA 70767-4116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Port Allen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Port Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites® hotel is conveniently located just five miles from Louisiana State University. This Port Allen, LA hotel is also close to the Baton Rouge River Center multipurpose facility, the Magnolia Mound Plantation and the Rural Life Museum.Try your luck at the nearby Belle of Baton Rouge Casino and the Hollywood Casino Baton Rouge. Enjoy shopping at the Mall of Louisiana, one of the largest malls in the state. Various restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area.The city of Port Allen is strategically located between Interstate 10 and U.S. Highway 190 on the west bank of the Mississippi River. Located just eight miles from Port Allen, the Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport offers service from several commercial airlines.As a guest of this Port Allen, LA hotel, you will enjoy amenities and features like:•Free hot breakfast•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free local calls•Free coffee•Free newspaper After a busy day of meetings or an exciting day seeing the sights, relax in our inviting great room with a large stone fireplace, a 52-inch plasma television, and plenty of seating for relaxing or working. Enjoy a swim in the seasonal outdoor pool and meet with friends and family in our beautiful outdoor courtyard.Corporate travelers will appreciate conveniences like on-site banquet and meeting facilities, which accommodate up to 200 people for most events and business functions.All guest rooms come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards and hair dryers.Laundry facilities and an ATM are located on the premises for your added convenience.The Quality Inn & Suites hotel is the perfect location for business and leisure travelers. Make us your home away from home when visiting the Port Allen, LA area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Port Allen
Port Allen Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing