We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Raceland - Highway 90
Nearby Hotels
Motel 6 Houma(Houma)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houma(Houma)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont Inn & Suites Houma(Houma)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$78
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
19
12
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
12
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot breakfastfirst floornext morningfront deskgreat hotelstayed herenew orleanswalmartprospropertynola
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 40 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We came from out of state to attend a funeral. This hotel was so convenient to everywhere we had to go. The first impression upon entering the hotel was how new and clean it was. It even smelled clean. The rooms were well maintained. Comfortable bed. The desk clerk was professional, helpful and had a good sense of humor. They offered a good variety of breakfast food, however, the only real complaint was some of the food could have been hotter.

Room Tip: If you want quiet, just tell the desk clerk. We told her we didn't want to hear any noise and she made sure she put us where we didn't have anyone next to us.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Booked this room, a suite, for a family wedding. We were six in our party. The hotel & room were clean, nicely decorated & well maintained. We also had a family member in the hospital @ Oschner St. Anne's, which was just right down the road. They have a great breakfast! I would recommend this hotel & would stay here again myself.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hebert4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

I really thought that there was a standard that Holiday Inn hotels had to abide by as far as linens, sheets, mattresses, etc went. To categorize the mattress as firm would be an understatement. I ended up using the abundant amount of pillows found on the bed to sleep on. My neighbor seemed to want to talk to someone on the phone at 3 am every morning and I could hear every word he was saying. For $149 a night its just not worth the back ache. I wish I could have found something closer to New Orleans, but everything was sold out.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bmzinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Raceland - Highway 90, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Dear bmzinga,

Thank you so much for taking time out to leave us a review. Thank you for you positive feedback regarding the cleanliness of the hotel. Please accept our apologies that your stay was anything less than completely enjoyable.We apologize for any inconvenience or discomfort caused by the condition of the bed and walls. We appreciate your comments and rest assured that they will be shared with our team for future improvements

Once again, thank you for alerting us and bringing these unsatisfactory circumstances to our attention. We will definitely utilize your comments to improve our services and accommodations for future guest.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Lugar para buen descanso
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Raceland - Highway 90, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews