We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Family Run Holiday Complex”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Los Gallardos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Camping Los Gallardos
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We've been going for many years and it gets better and better. A real family run business with first class facilities and a great friendly bar and restaurant. With guaranteed sunshine, friendly people and top class spotless facilities, what more do you need? Within a few minutes of the glorious coastline at Mojacar and Vega and some lovely small towns and villages with great local bars and tapas restaurants this is a perfect destination for a great holiday. Go there, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank clivusndiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

We came to the Miraflores restaurant, which is on the campsite, for the fish and chip night (every Friday). The restaurant is clean, airy and spacious but we sat outside on the pool side terrace. Staff were friendly and attentive and our food arrived promptly. The fish was cooked perfectly, tender and flakey with a crisp, light batter and the chips were just right. And how refreshing to have homemade tartare sauce rather than the tasteless stuff that comes in packets. Although I opted for the smaller portion, it was very filling and more than enough for me. I would rank this up there with some of the best fish and chips I've had in the UK. As for the puddings - some of the tastiest we've had in Spain.

This was great value for money and we'll definitely return.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
7  Thank tinselred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We have been going to this site for 5 years in January for 3 months. For the first few years we took our caravan with us and the pitches are really good and when we arrived there was always people who would come and help us. The showers were poor for the first years but a new shower block has been done and it is really good. This year we hired a casa for three months you do need a car here,so we hired one. The casa was really good value and it worked out cheaper than taking the caravan across, we have hired another one for next year. The people and staff are very friendly iand it really is home from home. This site is real value for money. It's surprising how many people go for a couple of weeks and stay longer which is what we did.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank serena d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank norajoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Camping Los Gallardos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Los Gallardos

Address: La Perulaca, 04280 Los Gallardos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > Los Gallardos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Los Gallardos
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camping Los Gallardos is the largest community campsite and mobile home park in the south of Spain. Sited near to the beautiful village of Mojacar, just ten minutes from a wide range of unspoilt beaches and next to the stunning Cabo de Gata natural park, Camping Los Gallardos is a perfect base for short or long term stays in the unspoilt province of Almeria. We provide a modern and efficient stay for campers, and are open all year round with a full English supermarket, an excellent bar and restaurant, free showers & wc for campers, a salt water swimming pool, an onsite carpet grass bowling green, regular entertainment nights and much more. Camping Los Gallardos is a friendly community site and we look forward to welcoming you to this wonderful area of Spain very soon! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing