We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great breakfast!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Frog City Travel Plaza Restaurant

Frog City Travel Plaza Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 28 Restaurants in Rayne
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Wendell, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

We stopped in one morning and had a great breakfast. I had a great omelet and my daughter had wonderful pancakes, eggs and bacon. I'd stop there again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendellnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    11
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Central Louisiana
Level Contributor
285 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Excellent crawfish & shrimp plates!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Next door to Best Western and open 24/7 for late night folks. Ate some delicious crawfish and boiled shrimp served in large portions. Prices are very good and their menu offers many options. Enjoyed the dining experience. Friends of ours also ate there on our recommendation and they too had a delicious meal.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Greenfrogtrike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl River, LA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Truck Stop Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

It is located right off Interstate 10 right in front of the Best Western. Easy to walk to from BW. Frog legs were excellent. One of the best truck stops I have eaten. Lunch buffets were super. Need frog souvenirs since Rayne is the frog capital of Louisiana.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Scrappinkay6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carthage, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a jip”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

Not t worst place I've eaten.but n the running for first spot.way over priced. I had potato chips thicker then the pork chops. Bake potato was black in the center sent it back in got one half done.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank allen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, Florida
Level Contributor
99 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“only place open”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

While not "fancy"- Food was good, well prepared , and a pleasant surprise. Service was quick, staff friendly

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank floridagal893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Frog City Travel Plaza Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Frog City Travel Plaza Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing