We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cottage Get Away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maison D'Memoire Bed & Breakfast Cottages
Ranked #1 of 2 Rayne B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
orlando
1 review
“Cottage Get Away”
Reviewed 2 July 2008

Just wanted to write a thank you to Maison D'Memoire for our recent stay. We were in town for a family wedding and stayed at the Cottage. We had such a lovely time there! What a great way to escape the big city and relax and enjoy. The cottage has all the amenities to feel comfortable and lovely ways to relax and unwind (the porch and rocking chairs, the wonderful view and sounds of nature and the big bath tub!!) Lyn's morning breakfast were such a yummy treat and everyone there was very kind.

Thanks Lyn for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ira2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    9
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
144
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Scott, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2008

Back for our third visit, my husband and I have definitely made this "our" place and part of our yearly tradition for our getaway. One of my favorite experiences when wanting to relax and escape from stress and responsibility is curling up on a comfy couch and reading a book while it is raining--this is exactly what happened this last time! We ordered a delicious dinner from an excellent restaurant around the corner and enjoyed it in the privacy of our sweet cottage. And what can top two rocking chairs on the porch, surrounded by beautiful landscape, a pond just beyond, a breeze, conversation and coffee with my husband? My husband guarantees a good night's sleep too! Lyn pops up briefly to make sure all is well, and then, the next morning, delivers a basket filled with a gourmet breakfast for two. For "type A" people like us, a night and day there was perfect to refresh us.

  • Liked — Near to our home, but felt far away--got away but saved on plenty of gas!
  • Disliked — My husband still hasn't caught his big catfish!
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveTheLord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Many, LA
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2008

Our stay here was extremely enjoyable! We were visiting family in the area and wanted to avoid a motel/hotel. When we arrived, we were overwhelmed with the beauty and peacefulness of this location. We had delicious cookies and lemonade waiting for us when we walked into the door. Our cottage, Prairie Haven, was absolutely beautiful and every detail was taken care of. This cottage had two bedrooms, a claw foot bathtub and a magnificent jacuzzi room. The breakfast was to die for...we all cleaned our plates and wondered why Mrs. Lyn doesn't write a cookbook! This b&b also welcomes children, which was a perk in my book because we rarely travel without our three girls. You have so much privacy in your own spacious cottage! We WILL be returning on our future trips to the area!

  • Liked — everyting
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmcelwee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naquinswp
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2008

Where to begin? This was a get-a-way trip to celebrate our 20 year anniversary. Our goal? To retreat from our everyday stresses and rejuvenate in a Romantic, peaceful, private setting. MISSION ACCOMPLISHED! This place was exactly what we were looking for and was actually BETTER than we expected! We had our own cottage (there are only 4 on the property -- which we looked at as a PLUS) which was a very very sweet, old-fashioned, quaint house with private jacuzzi and charming little touches everywhere. Really, everywhere! We'd been there 2 days and were still discovering new things we'd previously overlooked. We stayed for 4 nights, 5days, barely left the grounds, and still did not want to leave when our vacation time was over. And the breakfasts were way beyond what we could've hoped for. Delicious, creative, delivered to the front porch where we could eat in the privacy of our own cottage. The owners obviously put a lot of TLC into this business and they are GOOD, GOOD, GOOD at it! I recommend this place highly! We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Liked — Very Romantic
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank naquinswp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhode Island
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2008

We stayed in the Autumn Cottage--it was beautifully decorated and had all the comforts of home. What we liked most was the privacy that many B&B's lack. The breakfasts were outstanding--we couldn't eat all the wonderful treats that Lyn provided in one of her breakfast baskets at one sitting. Last, but not least, Lyn was a generous and gracious hostess, as well as being very informative about the local attractions. We highly recommend Maison D'Memoire for a romantic stay.

  • Liked — Privacy and comfort
  • Disliked — Nothing--all met my expectations
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LLynn_PJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houma, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2008

Our stay at Maison D'Memoire was absolutely blissful. The breakfast was outstanding. We are planning another trip before the end of the summer. Lyn was a wonderful host, she thought of every little detail. We had chilled wine waiting on us, directions to resturaunts in the cottage. She anticipated our every need, we did not have to ask for a thing. It was the serenity I craved, we both left feeling reenergized. We will make this an annual trip at the least. A gem nestled in Cajun Country.

  • Liked — Cute, quaint cottages, very private
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justateach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2008

The perfect choice for exploring Cajun country. Cabin, actually a little house, was beautiful. Country kitchen, comfy beds, roomy, charming, quiet. Breakfasts were generous gourmet baskets that could last you through lunch, except we could never resist trying the local food.

Lyn and Ken were cheerful hosts who truly seem to enjoy welcoming tourists to their establishment. This is gracious getaway for people who appreciate a bit of luxury in a country setting. Not necessarily for kids who don't appreciate peace and quiet, or who are bored by same.

There are lots of little towns nearby that I enjoyed seeing just because Cajun country is so different from the rest of the US. People were laid back and friendly, always asked where we were from. If you are interested in Cajun music, this is the right territory.

Do the swamp tour with Butch Guchereau, and go to the Blue Moon Saloon in Lafayette for good music. Mamou and Eunice are good music towns. The Louisiana Arboretum is a nice one hour hike. We barely scratched the surface. If I return I will definitely stay at Maison d'Memoir again.

B.W.
Pennsylvania

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank PATraveller37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rayne
0.9 mi away
Best Western Rayne Inn
6.8 mi away
Days Inn Crowley
Days Inn Crowley
#2 of 3 in Crowley
4 reviews
14.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in Scott
76 reviews
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#9 of 50 in Lafayette
311 reviews
23.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jennings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison D'Memoire Bed & Breakfast Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison D'Memoire Bed & Breakfast Cottages

Property: Maison D'Memoire Bed & Breakfast Cottages
Address: 8450 Roberts Cove Rd, Rayne, LA 70578-7617
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Rayne
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Rayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a romantic bed and breakfast in Louisiana only 15 minutes from Lafayette in beautiful Rayne. Our Lafayette, Louisiana bed and breakfast features 20 beautiful acres, a private lake and jacuzzi suites. A delicious full breakfast is delivered to the door of your cottage at our Rayne, LA bed and breakfast! If you are looking for a bed and breakfast in Lake Charles or romantic Louisiana cottages, escape to our romantic oasis in Louisiana Cajun Country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Maison D'Memoire Bed & Breakfast Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing