We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of this world”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Maison D'Memoire Bed & Breakfast Cottages
Ranked #1 of 2 Rayne B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Out of this world”
Reviewed 25 October 2010

Our stay at Maison D'Memoire was truly memorable! The cottages are lovely, comfortable and the service is outstanding. A delicious home made country breakfast is served to your door every morning... fantastic!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Syl188590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    9
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
142
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Maison D'Memoire recently for three nights before attending a conference in New Orleans. We had hoped to book the Autumn Cottage for all three nights, but it was taken for the first night, so we stayed in Country Garden the first night, and then moved to Autumn for the last two nights. Though Autumn is less expensive, smaller, and doesn't have the amenity of the jacuzzi, for our tastes it was actually preferable. It's the only certified National Register property of the cottages, and for our purposes had more comfortable living room and kitchen space. We were very happy with the Autumn cottage--it has a nice front porch on which to have coffee/breakfast and look out over the prairie and adjacent bayou while reading. Lyn does a terrific job of breakfasts--as noted, they are delivered to you by 8:30, inobtrusively, and she is an excelent baker. Offerings are usually some kind of quiche or the equivalent, fresh-baked pastry, and fresh fruit--more than ample and very good quality. Maison D'Memoire is well-located if you want to make the rounds of Cajun Country, which was the purpose of our trip. You can easily access Eunice and Mamou for music, Lafayette for a larger city, and other small towns in the Cajun countryside. In sum, very good.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boston_MARambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoCal
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2010

We made a weekend at Sweet Surrender cottage a part of our 30th anniversary celebration and it couldn't have been any better. The cottage is absolutely charming with so many decorative touches. It was lovely to be greeted with a bottle of wine, cheese and crackers, fruit and chocolates. The views are beautiful. Sitting on the porch swing watching the hummingbirds and egret was so peaceful and relaxing. And the frogs are adorable! Lyn is a lovely gracious hostess and her breakfasts are outstanding. We were sorry we didn't get to meet Ken but hope to next time because we definitely can't wait to return.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happygirlSoCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
River Ridge
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2010

We were celebrating my partner's birthday last weekend and decided to stay at the 'Country Garden Cottage'. What a pleasant trip! We loved everything about it, from the candles around the tub alongside the wine opener placed next to the tub….it just had a great touch! Mrs. Lyn and Mr. Ken thought of everything! There were amenities we didn’t even know was included like the great tasting cookies and the lemonade (which we were sad we couldn’t finish the whole pitcher). Oh goodness and the breakfast was delicious! Kudos to the chief! I plan on visiting again we loved it so much…I just can’t wait!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank japavon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennings, Louisiana
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2010

My fiance and I try to take some time to ourselves to relax and unwind at least a few times a year. We typically just go to the Lauberge Du Lac casino. However, this getaway I wanted to try something new..something special.. and more personal than a hotel. So I decided to look up BnB's. When I came across Maison D'Memoire I quickly fell in love with the beautiful pictures. When I started to read all the reviews and heard all the lovely things that people had to say about Mrs. Lyn and Mr. Ken, I booked right away. I am so happy I did! We were saying Ohh.. Ahh and LOOK AT THIS... for hours! If your looking to book with them you should have already done it because by trying to read the great reviews you might just loose a open cottage!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chasitynichole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, GA
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2010

On the last leg of our honeymoon, we stayed at Maison d'Memoire B&B and fell in love with the Autumn Cottage! The housekeeper brought us a hot breakfast which was absolutely wonderful. The atmosphere was romantic and the decor was a fond trip back to when times were simpler and meaningful. We will return to this place, I'm sure.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EricandMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2010

This was my husband and my 4th stay at Maison D'Memoire in 11 months. We love the way Mrs. Lyn & Mr. Ken make you feel so welcome and pampered. All the little touches, from the fresh baked cookies on the table, to the chilled lemonade in the fridge and candles surrounding the tub is what makes us want to revisit them over and over again. We are looking forward to taking two of our daughters with us next month to experience the whole B&B experience that Maison D'Memoire offers. We will continue to recommend this wonder B&B to our friends and family members.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladyinno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rayne
0.9 mi away
Best Western Rayne Inn
15.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Rayne
Days Inn Rayne
#2 of 2 in Rayne
3.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#9 of 50 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
10.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in Scott
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
19.1 mi away
Louisiana Cajun Mansion Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison D'Memoire Bed & Breakfast Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison D'Memoire Bed & Breakfast Cottages

Property: Maison D'Memoire Bed & Breakfast Cottages
Address: 8450 Roberts Cove Rd, Rayne, LA 70578-7617
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Rayne
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Rayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a romantic bed and breakfast in Louisiana only 15 minutes from Lafayette in beautiful Rayne. Our Lafayette, Louisiana bed and breakfast features 20 beautiful acres, a private lake and jacuzzi suites. A delicious full breakfast is delivered to the door of your cottage at our Rayne, LA bed and breakfast! If you are looking for a bed and breakfast in Lake Charles or romantic Louisiana cottages, escape to our romantic oasis in Louisiana Cajun Country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Maison D'Memoire Bed & Breakfast Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing