We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“complicated stay” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Rayville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Rayville
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Rayville
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    14
    30
    30
    63
See reviews for
45
11
24
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

One of the lamps over the bed was out. The dispenser for the toilet tissue was broken. I saw a roach.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louin
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

I'm sorry to say this property was filthy. It's ok if it's older, but this property was truly awful. Mold growing on the shower curtain. Bad smell etc.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rayville hotels

Dallas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

The parking lot was full of truckers, making it seem very unsafe.

The room needed a bit of updating, but the beds were comfy and there wasn't much noise. The shower and bathroom was a bit dirty, and our towels were touching the open toilet seat.

The pool was disgusting, looked like it hadn't been cleaned in forever.

The staff was interesting....? We had to beg to get more towels because they only offer 2 towels a day. You also had to walk up to the front office if you needed anything, they wouldn't bring anything to your room.

Also, there is nothing to do in Rayville so staying in Monroe is a better option.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowley, Texas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

This Super 8 needed some updating and thorough cleaning. The beds and bathroom appeared to be clean, but the floors needed steam cleaning or new carpet. The dead bolts on two of the doors were broken off. We did get a good nights sleep and the staff was friendly. Also, the complimentary breakfast was fine.

The restaurant next door, Big John's Steak and Seafood, was very good. There is a seafood buffet on Friday and Saturday evenings.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Delighted33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rayville
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Rayville
Days Inn Rayville
#1 of 2 in Rayville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
15.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Delhi Inn
23.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn West Monroe
Red Roof Inn West Monroe
#7 of 14 in West Monroe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 mi away
Super 8 Monroe
Super 8 Monroe
#9 of 14 in Monroe
3.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
21.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#2 of 2 in Winnsboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
17.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Rayville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Rayville

Property: Super 8 Rayville
Address: 116 Cottonland St, Rayville, LA 71269-5584
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Rayville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Rayville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Rayville 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Super 8 Rayville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing