We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Robeline
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Keegan Cook House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Robeline B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 February 2012

My husband and I stayed at Keegan-Cook House for a weekend getaway while our children were visiting family in Shreveport. The rooms were beautiful, the owners were friendly and accommodating and the breakfasts were delicious! I will definitely return and recommend you visit also! I also recommend you dine at The Landing in Natchitoches.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2011

I planned this little getaway for my Husband's Birthday and who would have thought such a wonderful place would be situated in Robeline, LA of all places. It's close to all the Natchitoches attractions and I can assure you the price and ammenities are well worth the short drive to stay here as opposed to staying in Natchitoches. It is truly beautiful and the the host/hostess were fabulous. I didn't get to meet their Daughter this trip, but Lord Willing we will get to stay again and can meet her then. In short, we HIGHLY recommend this B & B!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaxTina2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2010

Our youngest son was accepted at LSMSA and we stayed at the Keegan-Cook House during the weekend he moved in. We stayed in the Blue Room and our daughter stayed in the Green Room (there was a bathroom between the rooms for us to share). The price our stay was excellent - somewhat less than what we would have paid at a standard hotel. I can assure you however that they could not have matched the breakfast prepared by Betty and Cheryl. It was excellent! We had a full house (another family with a son at LSMSA) and another wonderful family. Sharing our breakfast with all of the guests was wonderful! Our hosts were so gracious & hospitable - it was an excellent experience for all of us. We plan to return!

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusanaZG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2010

We just returned from a two night stay at the Keegan Cook house and we cannot say enough nice things about it....Betty and Husband Cheryl were very kind and the breakfasts were very very well prepared...Our king size bed was comfortable...the whole stay was very relaxing....I would highly reccomend this bed and breakfast!!!Janet and Donn ...Lufkin Tx

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UsaJanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2008

Our first time without the kids and oh my goodness......We had such a great stay we asked to stay one more night. Betty and her family were wonderful people to be around. My husband John would love to marry someone like Betty because she can cook. Had all the information that we needed for a tour around town. We are looking forward to coming back. We send our love to them all. John and Becky Bouldin from Benbrook, Texas

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank beckybouldin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Blue Mountains, Australia
928
Reviewed 7 November 2005

We arrived not long after Hurricane Rita and found that Louisanna is certainly back up and open for business. We were still a little jet lagged from our flight from Sydney, so we really appeciated the coffee and brownies that were there for us to have anytime. It was also no trouble to store a few food items in the refrigerator and our host Betty cooked a wonderful breakfast. The bed was very comfortable and the deep bath in the ensuite helped wash away those aeroplane blues. The air conditioning was a perfect temperature to get a good nights sleep without any noisy machines right outside the window. It was perfectly quiet at night. It was a little distance to Natchidoches for restaurants and shopping but the drive was easy and the Cook House is worth it.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Las Vegas, Nevada
11
Reviewed 10 November 2004

The Keegan Cook House is the most beautiful home I have stayed in. I am not sure if it is it's physical beauty or if it is the presence of God! What a special place to visit. Loved it and will certainly be back.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Keegan Cook House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keegan Cook House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 143 Chaplin Loop, Robeline, LA 71469-6300
Region: United States > Louisiana > Robeline
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Robeline
Price Range: £47 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This historic private home in the village of Robeline, ten miles west of Natchitoches, Louisiana, was built circa 1850 following the popular Greek - Revival architectural style of the period. The house was originally part of the Elzey Plantation, located just a mile from it's current location. It has undergone several transformations to become the wonderful Bed and Breakfast that is today. It is a beautiful and welcoming destination, perfect for tourists, families, hard working business travelers or extended stays. You must see it to appreciate the beauty, and feel the warmth of this home. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing