We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Ruston
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Ruston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2013

I enjoyed visiting this property. The guest service was efficient, kind, and competent. They had a free night time snack. The location was good for getting to the University and many other places in town. The breakfast was decent. I would come again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vestlouisiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites Ruston
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

We booked this at the last minute and got a Louisiana Tech student rate. Everyone was so friendly from the front desk, housekeepers, maintenance, and breakfast person. Very clean, modern, and quiet too. Breakfast was delicious also. Will definitely stay here every time I am in Ruston.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LooLoo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

We booked this at the last minute and got a Louisiana Tech student rate. Everyone was so friendly from the front desk, housekeepers, maintenance, and breakfast person. Very clean, modern, and quiet too. Breakfast was delicious also. Will definitely stay here every time I am in Ruston.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LooLoo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Spent the night here for the July 4 holiday (our second stay at this particular hotel) and was equally as impressed this time as the last. During the week they have a snack and drink reception from 5-7 pm, along with the breakfast every morning (the waffle maker had the Saints logo so you could have a beautiful waffle to look at). And the pool was something my girls enjoyed a lot. The staff was nice as well. They also gave you a free local newspaper and USA Today.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

We were happy to find a vacancy at nearly 3:00am on the weekend before July 4. Not expecting much, we pulled into the Sleep in and were pleasantly surprised. It is a nice hotel inside and out.
Our room was spacious, clean, comfortable, and cool. The beds were great and I slept like a baby (no easy feat). I would definitely stay here again. Well done, Sleep Inn - Ruston.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kingme14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Stayed here one night an liked it. No complaints about the clean room. Nice decor, comfy bed. Our room was on the back side so we didnt hear any interstate noise.

Breakfast was OK but not great. They do have hot items like eggs and sausage, plus make your own fresh waffles. Nice breakfast area.

Dislikes: Old and stale danish pastries. Not so fesh biscuits. We were at breakfast for 30 minutes and place was full. From even before we got there and after we left, both trash cans were full to the top. It was hard to trhow anything cause u almost had to push w your hand. That is unpleasant. An employee came in and threw a cup in the FULL trash and left.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rafirondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

This is a very nice hotel, on a hill in, right along the highway in Ruston. It is quiet enough and the staff is very courteous and attentive. I would stay here again anytime. It is as others noted a little difficult to get to due to the one way service roads adjacent to the highway. There are several food and shopping choices nearby.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear, even numbers, are away from the highway.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ruston hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Ruston
Hampton Inn Ruston
#1 of 16 in Ruston
368 reviews
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Ruston
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ruston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Ruston
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 16 in Ruston
60 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ruston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Ruston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Ruston

Address: 106 S Service Rd E, Ruston, LA 71270-3450
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Ruston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Ruston
Price Range: £66 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Ruston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Ruston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Ruston
Ruston Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing