We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a mess, but I'm sure it's temporary...call 1st and ask about renovations”
Review of Hampton Inn Ruston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ruston
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Ruston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2013

This hotel was under renovation when I arrived. The room was thankfully in nice condition, but lobby, hallways, eating area...huge mess, workers everywhere. I usually ask how long since renovation...I didn't this time. Would not have stayed if I knew it was ongoing

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsnla_hampton, Manager at Hampton Inn Ruston, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you for your comments. We did complete a remodel of our lobby, but the work did not affect guest rooms. The job is completed and we welcome you back to experience our upgraded breakfast / lobby. Again, we thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

307 - 313 of 382 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2013

this was a very good hotel and very well worth the price. I was greeted well and check in took less than 3 minutes. I was given my diamond gifts at check in. The hotel was very clean and smelled nice. The halls on the floor were clean with a clean scent. My room was very clean and fresh. The bed was comfortable. The only thing that could have been a little better is that I like a very cold room and the room could not get down to my set temperature, but the room was comfortable enough for me to get a good night rest.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsnla_hampton, Manager at Hampton Inn Ruston, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you for your response - Just wanted to let you know that we've given the room unit an a/c "tune-up" to keep it cool. Thanks again. We appreciate your staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I stayed here initially over 2 years ago. It was dirty and in need of major renovation. So 2 years go by and I'm thinking surely it has been renovated by now, so I'll give it another chance. Wrong- !! Carpet is filthly, rooms are dated and it just has that "old" smell. The guest staff was pleasant and helpful, but the condition of the hotel made this a "never again" decision.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Historic University Town: Shopping, resturants, Interesting small town feel. We enjoyed Ruston and our stay at the Hampon Inn the pool and rooms were very clean. The staff professional and friendly. The morning breakfast had a variety of items and the coffee fresh and hot.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I had a great experience at this location; Priced reasonable; Will stay here again. Booked only a day before arrival. super staff; nice pool; seemed secure; good breakfast. nice lobby and office center

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

One of the better Hamptons although the breakfast seemed like it was missing items compred to others. The location is great and it would appear as though the hotel did recent updates throughout. New a/c units perhaps as they worked very well in 95 degree weather. Bathroom looked new too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Randy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a week, we were first placed up on the top floor. The room was nice and the beds were comfortable. With that being said we like it to be cooler at night when we sleep, so we turned the air conditioner to 63 and then it completely stopped working during the middle of the night because it apparently freezes up when you turn it below 65. After complaining to the front desk agent she never apologized and didn't offer to move us. So finally I requested we be moved to the first floor. The air worked better but the fridge was broken and it had frozen all of our things, so the night audit brought us a new fridge. The next day I did laundry and come to find out their guest dryer was broken! They said I could bag all my clothes up after drying and they would dry them in their industrial dryer. But I overheard employees say that the guest dryer had been broken for over a month. The only person that went above and beyond what he was supposed to do was the maintenance man. He was awesome and super friendly. Because of all these problems I would never stay here again or recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel_91111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ruston hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruston Hotel
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ruston, LA
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Ruston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ruston
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ruston
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ruston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ruston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ruston

Address: 1315 N Trenton St, Ruston, LA 71270-2323
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Ruston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Ruston
Price Range: £85 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ruston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Ruston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ruston Hotel Ruston
Ruston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing