We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Ruston(Ruston)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveller rating
227
99
44
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
227
99
44
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskplace to staycomplimentary breakfastcleaning staffwould recommend this hotel to anyonela techstaff was very friendlysmall townstate universityclean roomsfitness centervisit familythe breakfast areafootball gamedefinitely stay here againoatmealnext morning
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 397 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hampton doesn’t drop it’s guard just because they dropped a hotel in a small town. This place keeps the standard up to the expectations of Hampton anywhere from coast to coast. The staff was very friendly and helpful from checkin to when I needed to find out directions to a place that wasn’t on Google.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was VERY clean. Service was very responsive. They were not rude but not super friendly either. Our room was not what we booked through bookings.com. We did not have towels in the bathroom. The air conditioning worked- sometimes. Kids said breakfast was great. They did have plenty of choices for breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A1237RDjasonr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night in early June. The in-room fire alarm went off at 3am, and again two more times. Front desk said they would have someone come up, but that never happened. Once I turned the AC unit off, the fire alarm stopped going off. Seemed like there was a chemical smell coming from the AC unit, and the room was very dusty. So, now 3:30 am, and no AC in the summer in Louisiana.
Anyhow, next morning, front desk said they would credit my Hilton Honors account 10,000 points for the trouble. I followed up twice with hotel, and a week later, still no points in my account.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

We had a great experience staying at Hampton Inn in Ruston! The staff was very welcoming and attentive. The location of the hotel is perfect. Near the highway for easy travel and also near many stores and restaurants.

The room was modern but also cozy and very clean. The beds were super comfy and we had a great night’s rest! The breakfast is also very good and had a lot of variety.

I also loved the snack store they have in the lobby so you don’t have to leave the hotel to get something small. They also have some microwave dinners and some healthy snacks which is a great alternative to vending machine snacks.

We will definitely stay here again when coming through!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Great place to stay. Beds were comfortable and rooms clean. Breakfast was good. Could have been a little warmer check in and out was a breeze. Did not have a reservation but front desk was wonderful with getting us a room. Will definitely stop in again on next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 26staceyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews