We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happiness Bayou tour”

Happiness Bayou Tours, LLC
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Take a break from the City for a few hours to come relax on the bayou, hear about local life and take in the beautiful scenery. Our tours are authentic, intimate and fun, and take you through the beautiful waterways of St. Bernard Parish, where you will see various wildlife that inhabit the area, camps on the bayou, fishing boats, and more. Your Captain, a lifetime resident of The Parish, will tell personal stories about work and play while growing up on these waters.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a blast! George was grest!! A must!I loved seeing the alligators and the little community on the bayou!

Thank Alexis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha A, Owner at Happiness Bayou Tours, LLC, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks so much for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"captain george"
in 46 reviews
"hurricane katrina"
in 11 reviews
"great trip"
in 5 reviews
"baby gator"
in 4 reviews
"flood wall"
in 2 reviews
"longer tour"
in 2 reviews
"personal stories"
in 4 reviews
"big gators"
in 2 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 4 reviews
"nola experience"
in 2 reviews
"swamp tour"
in 5 reviews
"his passion"
in 2 reviews
"new orleans"
in 16 reviews
"boat ride"
in 2 reviews
"take pictures"
in 3 reviews
"the real deal"
in 2 reviews
"hour tour"
in 3 reviews
Filter

6 - 10 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

Captain George was amazing! He knew so much and is a great story teller. He answered all our questions and told us some of the history of the bayou. I would absolutely recommend going on one of his tours. Plus the alligators were adorable.

Thank NikkiRose3319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha A, Owner at Happiness Bayou Tours, LLC, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Thank you very much for sharing your experience and for your recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Captain George made the tour so interesting! From telling his personal stories of Hurricane Katrina to the changes in the bayou, there was never a dull moment. He even introduced the kids to the resident wild boar and rooster before the boat tour. We saw more gators than I ever expected and the kids were even able to hold a little gator. It was one of the best things we did on our trip! Highly recommended.

Thank skingmilwaukee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha A, Owner at Happiness Bayou Tours, LLC, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thank you very muh for taking a moment to describe your experience with Happiness Bayou Tours, and for the recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

Captain George is hands down the best tour guide of the bayou. He is extremely personable and accommodating. We enjoyed seeing the alligators and holding baby alligator Gatorade, but the best part was learning so much from Captain George about life on the bayou. He shows you the effect that Hurricane Katrina had on the bayou camps and hearing his story of survival during the hurricane is amazing. You and your family will be telling all of your friends back home all about this bayou tour when you return from your vacation!

Thank ch123163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha A, Owner at Happiness Bayou Tours, LLC, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

Stopped in with 5 of my friends for a Friday afternoon tour and had one of the most memorable adventures I’ve ever experienced! Cap’n George proved to be a very skilled helmsman with extensive knowledge of the bayou and a wealth of experience in handling the gators. Not only do I highly recommend this experience, I will make it a point to return for a follow up adventure the next time I visit the Big Easy. Thanks George, for such an awesome experience!

Thank Josuervo47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha A, Owner at Happiness Bayou Tours, LLC, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation! We are so happy Captain George gave you a memorable experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Happiness Bayou Tours, LLC also viewed

 

Been to Happiness Bayou Tours, LLC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing