We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western St. Francisville Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We booked this hotel room online because of its proximity to Myrtles plantation (1mile away). The hotel is newer and nicely decorated and clean. We really enjoyed the breakfast and were pleasantly surprised at all that was offered. Hashbrowns, ham, sausage, eggs, biscuits gravy, pastry case, waffles, fruit and fruit cups, yogurt and cereal. There was also a beverage section. For me when I'm traveling I love a great breakfast that helps with food budget. Everyone in my party loved the breakfast. I also wanted to mention that the Mexican restaurant across road (don't let outside of building fool you- it's nicer onside) was very good for frozen margaritas and nachos the night before. Would recommend hotel to friends!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carouselqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2014

Clean - extra large rooms with a great desk for work. The breakfast is wonderful. The staff are the friendliest and most welcome people I have ever experienced. And I travel extensively. I never even consider any other hotel in the area because of the service and accomodations of this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Giorlando,maria... F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Nice new building but there is not much to do in the area and the only nearby places to eat are fast food. For some reason I was getting a lot of ladybugs coming into my room through the AC unit and the internet connection is very slow. The breakfast is your standard hotel instant scrambled eggs with hard crusty edges, watery microwave sausage, and a waffle maker.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

This seems to be a fairly new hotel. Check in was fast and easy. Room was very large and clean. There was microwave, frig, desk, large desk chair, large sofa chair, king bed, 2 large mirrors in room. Bathroom was large with shower only (we knew that at the time of reservation); shower was same size as a tub. Nice. There was some highway noise. Our only complaint is the breakfast bar. Everything was cold, cold. Bacon, eggs, biscuits, everything. There was a hostess sitting in the eating area, so there was an attendant. Really brings down the whole experience of really nice hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank futurehope94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 5 January 2014

After a long, long drive, it was nice to finally arrive and have fresh coffee in the lobby. Rooms are very clean and the beds and pillows are just devine! I have stayed here twice now and am very pleased with each stay. I will for sure, be back and will stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Staff from front desk to housekeeping are warm and friendly. Only complaint is breakfast...some items not replaces at 8:30 with an hour left for breakfast and also eggs and hash browns were cold both days. And NO gravy for biscuits...come one people we are in the south...people NEED gravy for their biscuits! :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank northgoessouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Very enjoyable stay at the Best Western in St. Francisville Louisiana. Their rooms are very nice, as is everything about the hotel. The breakfast bar is great and they have fresh coffee 24 hours a day. The hotel is right on the highway with easy access and there are places to eat very close by.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Hugh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Francisville
8.7 mi away
No photo provided
13.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Zachary
19 reviews
16.2 mi away
Best Western Zachary Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Myrtles Plantation
The Myrtles Plantation
#1 of 9 in Saint Francisville
764 reviews
0.7 mi away
St. Francisville Inn
St. Francisville Inn
#5 of 9 in Saint Francisville
128 reviews
9.1 mi away
Cypress Inn - New Roads
Cypress Inn - New Roads
#1 of 2 in New Roads
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western St. Francisville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western St. Francisville Hotel

Address: 6756 US Highway 61, Saint Francisville, LA 70775-4520
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Saint Francisville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Saint Francisville
Price Range: £69 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western St. Francisville Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western St. Francisville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing